We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great holiday!”
other travelers have booked this property
Heated Swimming Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heated Swimming Pool
Kitchen and dining room View of house towards gardens and Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Heated Swimming Pool
Kitchen and dining room
View of house towards gardens and Terrace
Children's play area and picnic bench in shade.
Sitting Room
Sitting Room
Large open gallery, with reading area, tv area and play area for the children.
11 metre Kitchen and dining Room
Beautiful scenary, one of the many famous Bergerac vineyards in the area.
Double upstairs bedroom with ensuite
Double downstairs bedroom with ensuite
Upstairs reading space overlooking gardens
Space upstairs for relaxing, with Tv/DVD playar
Double upstairs bedroom with ensuite
Outside dining, with gas BBQ
Outside longe area,
Dimitri the chefs. Fantastic food that is an option for a special occasion
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Bergerac, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HarJan1
Manchester UK
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
“Great holiday!”
Reviewed August 30, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

So much to say....... we were lucky enough to have 3 weeks at Le Peyrat in July this year. Spent first week with our extended family, a few days as a couple, and third week with invited friends. All enjoyed it immensely, from the 9 month old baby upwards! Oodles of space, inside and out! Gardens great, and very private. Pool was a delight, a highlight. Great temperature and lovely space. Very well situated within the grounds. Tracy and Brian were great hosts. As others have said they were on hand when you needed them, and absent at other times. On the occasions we were alone, they invited us to to the Bastille day fireworks with their friends, and to a barbecue at their own home on our last but one day - so welcoming and enjoyable! It's in a great location, walking distance to lovely local bakery and driving distance (10 mins) to fab hypermarche! Loved the location. St Emillion (a must) , the market at St Foy le Grande on a Saturday (also a must), both within 30 mins. Aubeterre sur Dronne and Brantome also fabulous days out. Could have done so much more but those were highlights. Lovely meal at Le Peche Mignon 10 mins drive. Dimitri the chef is a 'must have'. He cooked for us twice and his meals were fabulous and good value. Such a treat to have a chef come in and cook and then clean up! We also had Dimitri's 'drop off' menu de jour on the day our friends arrived which was so convenient and excellent value. We had leftovers the next day even! Yes, a couple of niggles, Tracy is doing her best to sort out intermittent internet access, I'm sure it will be sorted! We didn't have any odour from septic tanks! Go ahead and book with confidence

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
594Memee2...
Portsmouth
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful facilities for families”
Reviewed August 25, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The property provided an excellent base for our extended family with plenty of space and facilities for our 3 grandchildren, including a young baby. The huge range of toys and games kept the 2 boys occupied and the provision of baby equipment made travelling so much easier. We all thoroughly enjoyed the pool.

Tracy and Brian have worked very hard to provide and maintain accommodation of such a good standard. They were very friendly and helpful, making suggestions for visits in the local area, but were not intrusive.

We booked the chef for a special birthday meal and he adapted his menu slightly to provide a different dessert for us - the food and service were excellent.

We booked this property particularly because of the family facilities and were not disappointed. The location on the outskirts of the village was good, enabling us to walk to the baker's each morning, and to the village fete, and although fairly rural had easy access to facilities in the local towns. We have all thoroughly enjoyed our holiday at Le Peyrat and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to other families.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Facilities for the children - kept them happy and occupied
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanaLeo
Bishops stortford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for children”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Perfect for large groups with children. The pool area is relatively small but great for young children. The pool is imaculately clean and good temperature. BBQ area is lovely. Garden is just great for children inc huge trampoline. Lots of space to run around but still visible and secure. Location great as walk to village is only 5 mins. This area of France is amazing. Only negative is the floors of bedrooms and stairs are quite creaky so walking around can be heard. Also bedrooms can be hot, although there are fans. I would recommend this place and Tracy the owner is lovely and v helpful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
renford
Winchester, UK
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great for young children / toddlers”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed with 4 toddlers and one baby for a week here, and it's clear Brian & Tracy have put a lot of thoughts into keeping toddlers safe in this gite. The garden is brilliant for little ones, plenty of shade, lots to do - trampoline (a favourite), sand pit, swing, slides, tractors to ride on, seesaw... especially loved the tree house. The pool is completely gated so children can't just fall in. All the toys and books in the world you would need for the week all there! Some children's plates / cutlery / cups & 3 high chairs. On site cots & child's bed all came in handy.

Drove to nearby St Emilion for the day (35 mins) which was lovely - great views, cobbled streets, lots of browsing. Fitted in a vineyard tour with a fluent English speaking guide, rosé chilled to perfection, quite a memorable drink! Worth the drive (1 hour 20 mins) to Brantome - very beautiful, and lunch at the Abbey De Moulin a highlight. If we had more time would have loved a canoe ride there but could not fit it in around child's routine. Likewise enjoyed a day out in Perigueax (if you like historical buildings and long lunches in pretty squares). The local lake was a little disappointing - only because they were doing lots of renovation work and hence not very relaxing but once they have finished it will be a nice little morning or afternoon out.

Dinner on the terrace back at the gite was a nightly treat. We had catering for one night - would recommend it if just for the no cooking no washing up option as dining out was not an option for us with the kids tucked up in bed.

There is also a resident pony who loves company, our children loved feeding him carrots. The WIFI is a little intermittent, so casual use is adequate, not really reliable enough for business use. The rooms can get very hot but there are fans, it might also be worth considering installing air conditioning as we were not there during the hottest months and it was hard to get to sleep at times. Leaving windows open was an option but the smell of the septic tank was strong at times.

Overall the positives far out weigh the few niggly negatives for us here. A great time was had by all. Tracy & Brian are very welcoming hosts who do their utmost to make sure your stay is as lovely as possible. Thank you for a wonderful time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kid's facilities
Liked least: Smell of the septic tank
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2014
Thank you for your review, it's great to hear you all enjoyed your stay here at Le Peyrat. So sorry you had a problem with the internet, but thank you for your advice while you was here, a technician has been and rectified the problem on the lline.It is very important to us our guests enjoy every aspect of their holiday and encourage guests to advice us of any problems during their stay. I'm sorry you had unpleasant odours from the septic tank, this could have easily been rectified if we had been told. Thanks once again for your comments they are appreciated and help us make future guests stay with us more enjoyable.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CiaranIRL
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“A gem in the Dordogne”
Reviewed June 20, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Recently returned from a one week stay in Le Peyrat with extended family. 8 adults and 6 small kids! We all wish we had a 2nd week. A fantastic property. Especially the gardens and pool. Tracy and Brian are great hosts. We had very nice weather all week so were outside throughout. So much for our kids to do between treehouse, trampoline, sandpit, pool, toys and games. Less minding for the grown ups! All the mod cons you need in the house and its in excellent condition throughout. Walking distance to a small village and short drive to a larger town. Its also in an ideal location to explore the region. This property has only 5 star reviews for a reason. Book with confidence.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and gardens
Liked least: Creaky floors upstairs!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2014
Thank you for writing your kind review, I'm pleased to read Le Peyrat was enjoyed so much by you all. We love to hear our guests enjoyed their stay, thank you for choosing our holiday home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eeyore77B...
bristol
1 review
“Fabulous family property in Glorious surroundings”
Reviewed June 7, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had a fantastic holiday at this lovely villa. There were 3 generations of us celebrating a very special, landmark year for the family. Le Peyrat was delightful. It had everything we needed for each of us - from our little grandchildren to our 20 & 30 + year old's, to our 60 + selves. The garden was perfect - lots of room and equipment to play on, relaxing and eating spaces and a beautiful pool. We took advantage of the offer to have our celebration meals cooked at the villa by local chef D'mitri and it was a good decision as the food was delicious and met our complex needs. It was no more expensive than taking us all to a restaurant and much more fun. Round about there was lots to do and see and great walks from the door. Tracy and Brian our hosts were really warm welcoming and friendly and very helpful. Though totally discreet. Many thanks for a great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Garden and Pool
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam H
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Peaceful tranquility”
Reviewed June 2, 2014 for a stay in August 2013

My extended family and I spent a week at Le Peyrat and what a fantastic experience! Such a peaceful place, large garden for our children to run around, great pool for everyone to have fun in, wonderful converted barn with all the amenities that a family needs to enjoy a break from it all. Tracy was a fantastic host and organised a wonderful meal with a local chef (well worth it). Le Peyrat is just far enough from anything to enjoy the peace and quiet but a 5 minute drive or even a two minute walk into the village will provide you with your daily croissants and bread! Thank you Tracy and thank you Le Peyrat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the property
Liked least: We didn't book for longer
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2014
Thank you for choosing to spend your celebratory holiday here at Le Peyrat with your family. It was important to us you enjoyed your time here. It's good to know we got it right.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing