We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Heated Swimming Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heated Swimming Pool
Kitchen and dining room View of house towards gardens and Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Heated Swimming Pool
Kitchen and dining room
View of house towards gardens and Terrace
Children's play area and picnic bench in shade.
Sitting Room
Sitting Room
Large open gallery, with reading area, tv area and play area for the children.
11 metre Kitchen and dining Room
Beautiful scenary, one of the many famous Bergerac vineyards in the area.
Double upstairs bedroom with ensuite
Double downstairs bedroom with ensuite
Upstairs reading space overlooking gardens
Space upstairs for relaxing, with Tv/DVD playar
Double upstairs bedroom with ensuite
Outside dining, with gas BBQ
Outside longe area,
Dimitri the chefs. Fantastic food that is an option for a special occasion
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Bergerac, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
David J
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb!!”
Reviewed April 7, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Just returned from a one week stay at Le Peyrat and all of the positive comments that I read beforehand were true.

We arrived at the end of March / first week of April and whilst we did not expect to have nice weather we were pleasantly surprised. Most of the time the temperature hovered around the 20c mark and we only had one day of rain. The pool is heated so we were very happy that we had the opportunity to use it. There is also a swimming lake 5mins drive away that has a lovely sandy beach. Because we were travelling out of the high season we had the beach to ourselves which was great. We also made the most of travelling throughout the Dordogne region going to all of the various sites which were not yet overrun with tourists.

Le Peyrat is very spacious and is set in lovely quiet grounds with lots of fun activities for kids and adults alike. There are many toys, board games and various games equipment are provided (badminton rackets, footballs..etc) We made great use out of the Boule court and we were getting quite competitive at the end. My 3 year old daughter loved the treehouse and I’m now working out how I can build something similar in my own garden.

I echo what others have said on here, Tracy and Brian are very warm and friendly and on-hand to assist with anything that you need.

I absolutely recommend staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outside Space
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2014
Thank you for your great review, it was lovely to see you enjoyed the house and area in early spring as much you did.. Your suggestion for lights at the boules court was a good idea and we will be adding them in 2015. All ideas to make our future guests holiday experience more enjoyable are greatly appreciated
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannahban...
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful and relaxing holiday”
Reviewed October 20, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Our stay at Le Peyrat was so lovely that we stayed on for an extra week. Tracy and Brian are friendly and welcoming and the house is beautiful. It has everything that is needed, we have 2 young children and the toys and child's bedroom made our 3 year old very happy. All the baby equipment provided made packing so much easier. We have stayed in several properties in this region of France and this was by far the best for being child friendly. The pool is lovely and warm even our 6 month old enjoyed it! The garden is so nice with plenty of seating areas for dining outside. We had one rainy but warm week and one sunny and hot week, the property was perfect whatever the weather as there is so much space inside for relaxing and the separate kids play area is great. We are definitely planning to return to Le Peyrat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How child friendly the property is.
Liked least: There wasn't anything to dislike.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2014
Thank you for your positive review, we are so pleased you enjoyed the house and area so much you chose to stay another week. Look forward to your next visit !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pupumann0
Ballycastle, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Great location for touring Dordogne/Aquitaine”
Reviewed September 16, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

A convenient place to tour the Dordogne, St Emillion, Bergerac, Bordeaux and environs yet in a quiet country location AND easily accessible from the motorway. Has all the mod cons a modern Gite should offer including free wifi, heated swimming pool (lit at night), washing facilities, TV/DVD/Satellite/ CD player, well fitted kitchen, 6 bedrooms and 5 bathrooms /downstairs loo under the stairs ! Separate BBQing etc (we didnt have children in our group but there was facilities such as with trampolining, boules area, pool toys, and ample garden space) also good outside dining spaces – Tracey and Bryan are at hand to welcome you (with welcome basket of essentials) and are on site next door to sort out any issues if they arise – they have done a good job! Tastefully decorated throughout ! Nearby supermarkets in Monpon ten mins by car!

From here tour the middle and upper reaches of the Dordorgne, south and east to Bergerac to eat and rink ! South to Eymet and Issigeac with their medieval houses and as far east as the caves at Lascaux (don’t forget to buy tickets in the village of Montignac), the Napolean Museum, Rouffignac caves, the Dunes at Arachon/Bordeaux – Vieux/old Bordeaux, gardens at Velines, amazing Roman ruins at Moncarnet, and endless opportunites for wine tasting and Chateaux ! My personal favourite is the wine by a local small farmer at Plaisance (Patrick Mazamet) between Issigeac and Eymet (first right in Plaisance after cross roads coming from Issigeac – if you get lost ask at the cross roads Brocant). Also recommended are the paper mills of Couze et St Front and the church of St Front high on the river bank above Couze near La Lindes for lovely Dordogne views – also the Abbey and Cloisters in Cadouin. We also walked several times at the Lake near St Martin du Gurson ! Enjoy :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great self catering experience
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a in depth review I'm sure our future guests will find it very informative. It was great to meet you all and I appreciate your comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frances H
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful house, amazing pool, lovely family holiday.”
Reviewed August 3, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Recently returned from a fantastic week at Le Peyrat. The house, gardens and pool were great and combined with a week of glorious sunshine it was the perfect family holiday. Highly recommend using the chef, we opted for the BBQ which was good value and delicious.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool(& the fact it had a secure lockable gate)
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josephine...
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect”
Reviewed July 22, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

villa certainly has wow factor. pool was amazing and warm temp,tracy and brian very friendly and helpful.everything that you could possibly want was thought of.childrens rooms had everything to keep them happy and outdoor play area and tree house only thing I would recommend is to stay longer .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: house,garden and pool
Liked least: no problems
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 21, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house and garden
Liked least: Wish there had been a restaurant in the village, but we should have used the chef
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gerrards Cross, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 30, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Having the swimming pool
Liked least: Being keen cooks we would have liked a few more pans
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$203
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing