We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice in Bergerac”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Spa du Commerce
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Bergerac
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good choice in Bergerac”
Reviewed March 20, 2011

This hotel is cheap and clean. Although the reception is a bit plain and the elevator was small, rooms were correct, and good decorated with big windows towards the Gabetta square.

Its located near the center of the town.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Álvaro L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    61
    30
    29
    23
See reviews for
19
88
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
south africa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2011

We can recommend this Hotel to fellow travellers. Attentive service and a good table,menu and winelist. Overall a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jinjaSouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2010

was staying in caravan assisting with relatives new house build bournel didnt realise how cold it was in sw france this time of year i am 63 should have checked ! my cousin & son still there made of sterner stuff than me ( exceptionaly bad this year though)gas bottle kept freezing up had to go in to hotel urgent ! found hotel in bergerac 30 k away by chance ,40 euro night , note - internet promotion! lucky choice nice & warm , friendly helpfull staff , good english ( my french is pretty crap ) good food in restaurant reasonably priced ,tea coffee making in room ,great location for town centre access 5min walk+open market stalls right outside wed & sat . sadly had to book out wed dec1st they were prebooked up after that , not due home till sat dec4th now in kyriad nr bergerac will write revue when i leave frid to travel home uk. hope this is helpfull if visiting bergerac anytime in future . terrymac. bradford. w yorks. uk

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noramac045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2010

Arrived in Bergerrac without a booking reservation. Tried the Hotel Du Commerce first and could not fault the hotel for value. The rooms were clean and reasonably well furnished. The hotel is 5 minutes walk from the old town and the restaurants located nearby. The hotel has a pool area which we did not use but looked well maintained, secure parking also available. If you're after a well located, value for money hotel in Bergerac I'd recommend.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Explorer91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2010

Our visit to Bergerac was as a stop over on the way to the Lot region in South West France. The staff were always helpful and friendly. The room (a triple) was simply but tastefully furnished and spacious. Lovely to open the French windows onto the street, which has a treed parking area between the two lanes of Place Gambetta. This was a perfect hotel to relax in at the end of a day's sight seeing. Would stay there again. Good basic hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danioneill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2008

we have just returned from a three night break in bergerac. we booked to stay at the Hotel du Commerce after reading the review on this site. however we were disappointed and left after the first night to transfer to the far superior Hotel de France, which was just about 50 meters down the road. we were very disappointed with the Hotel du Commerce. we thought that the room was extremely basic and in need of redecoration and refurbishment. in particular, the carpet was old and extremely stained and grubby. the ensuite bathroom was however clean and pleasant, only spoiled by the chunks that had been knocked out of the bath. the corriders and lift were also in a very poor state, requiring redecoration and recarpeting urgently. the lobby and breakfast room were again somewhat tired, and requiring some refurbishment. however the buffet breakfast was excellent, with a good range of food, and there was also a nice little lounge area and bar, although we did not make use of it. overall, i would say to anyone thinking of visiting this area, book in at the Hotel de France, and you will not be disappointed.

  • Liked — the breakfast
  • Disliked — filthy carpets
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maddyHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin, tx
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2008

This place was OUTSTANDING. We stayed one night at Europ Hotel, which comes with an individual can of roach spray in each hall, 'nuff said. They misunderstood our booking and were kind enough to call the far superior Hotel du Commerce on Gambatta Sq. in the center of Bergerac.

We loved it, LOVED IT. I am a travel agent who was on the road with my band and this place could not have been better. the staff was brilliant and helpful! 5 min. walk to the old quarter and we stumbled into market day. I can't speak highly enough of this place and their excellent staff. Wonderful stay. Thanks!

  • Liked — Good value, excellent staff!
  • Disliked — nothing, it was great, our fave hotel of the trip!
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank stevethetruck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bergerac hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel de Bordeaux
Hotel de Bordeaux
#2 of 13 in Bergerac
387 reviews
0.1 mi away
Europ'Hotel
Europ'Hotel
#5 of 13 in Bergerac
181 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#3 of 13 in Bergerac
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Kyriad Bergerac
Kyriad Bergerac
#9 of 13 in Bergerac
186 reviews
1.5 mi away
Citotel Verotel
Citotel Verotel
#7 of 13 in Bergerac
117 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Bergerac
Ibis Budget Bergerac
#6 of 13 in Bergerac
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Spa du Commerce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spa du Commerce

Property: Hotel Spa du Commerce
Address: 36 Place Gambetta, 24100, Bergerac, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Bergerac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Bergerac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Spa du Commerce 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few yards away from the historical town centre, the exhibition centre and the SNCF Train Station Brithotel Spa Restaurant Du Commerce is the ideal place that allows you to discover Bergerac and the Perigord. Its restaurant will awake your culinary senses with its traditional local cuisine and its Spa area is ideal for relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Spa du Commerce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing