We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice in Bergerac”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Spa du Commerce
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Bergerac
Reviewed March 20, 2011

This hotel is cheap and clean. Although the reception is a bit plain and the elevator was small, rooms were correct, and good decorated with big windows towards the Gabetta square.

Its located near the center of the town.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Álvaro L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (184)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 184 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2011

We can recommend this Hotel to fellow travellers. Attentive service and a good table,menu and winelist. Overall a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jinjaSouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2010

was staying in caravan assisting with relatives new house build bournel didnt realise how cold it was in sw france this time of year i am 63 should have checked ! my cousin & son still there made of sterner stuff than me ( exceptionaly bad this year though)gas bottle kept freezing up had to go in to hotel urgent ! found hotel in bergerac 30 k away by chance ,40 euro night , note - internet promotion! lucky choice nice & warm , friendly helpfull staff , good english ( my french is pretty crap ) good food in restaurant reasonably priced ,tea coffee making in room ,great location for town centre access 5min walk+open market stalls right outside wed & sat . sadly had to book out wed dec1st they were prebooked up after that , not due home till sat dec4th now in kyriad nr bergerac will write revue when i leave frid to travel home uk. hope this is helpfull if visiting bergerac anytime in future . terrymac. bradford. w yorks. uk

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noramac045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2010

Arrived in Bergerrac without a booking reservation. Tried the Hotel Du Commerce first and could not fault the hotel for value. The rooms were clean and reasonably well furnished. The hotel is 5 minutes walk from the old town and the restaurants located nearby. The hotel has a pool area which we did not use but looked well maintained, secure parking also available. If you're after a well located, value for money hotel in Bergerac I'd recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Explorer91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2010

Our visit to Bergerac was as a stop over on the way to the Lot region in South West France. The staff were always helpful and friendly. The room (a triple) was simply but tastefully furnished and spacious. Lovely to open the French windows onto the street, which has a treed parking area between the two lanes of Place Gambetta. This was a perfect hotel to relax in at the end of a day's sight seeing. Would stay there again. Good basic hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danioneill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2008

we have just returned from a three night break in bergerac. we booked to stay at the Hotel du Commerce after reading the review on this site. however we were disappointed and left after the first night to transfer to the far superior Hotel de France, which was just about 50 meters down the road. we were very disappointed with the Hotel du Commerce. we thought that the room was extremely basic and in need of redecoration and refurbishment. in particular, the carpet was old and extremely stained and grubby. the ensuite bathroom was however clean and pleasant, only spoiled by the chunks that had been knocked out of the bath. the corriders and lift were also in a very poor state, requiring redecoration and recarpeting urgently. the lobby and breakfast room were again somewhat tired, and requiring some refurbishment. however the buffet breakfast was excellent, with a good range of food, and there was also a nice little lounge area and bar, although we did not make use of it. overall, i would say to anyone thinking of visiting this area, book in at the Hotel de France, and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maddyHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2008

This place was OUTSTANDING. We stayed one night at Europ Hotel, which comes with an individual can of roach spray in each hall, 'nuff said. They misunderstood our booking and were kind enough to call the far superior Hotel du Commerce on Gambatta Sq. in the center of Bergerac.

We loved it, LOVED IT. I am a travel agent who was on the road with my band and this place could not have been better. the staff was brilliant and helpful! 5 min. walk to the old quarter and we stumbled into market day. I can't speak highly enough of this place and their excellent staff. Wonderful stay. Thanks!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank stevethetruck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bergerac hotels
0 mi away
Hotel de Bordeaux
Hotel de Bordeaux
#2 of 13 in Bergerac
429 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#3 of 13 in Bergerac
221 reviews
0.2 mi away
Europ'Hotel
Europ'Hotel
#6 of 13 in Bergerac
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Kyriad Bergerac
Kyriad Bergerac
#9 of 13 in Bergerac
208 reviews
7.3 mi away
Chateau les Merles
Chateau les Merles
#1 of 1 in Mouleydier
288 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Bergerac
Ibis Budget Bergerac
#5 of 13 in Bergerac
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Spa du Commerce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spa du Commerce

Address: 36 Place Gambetta, 24100, Bergerac, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Bergerac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Bergerac
Price Range: $51 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Spa du Commerce 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few yards away from the historical town centre, the exhibition centre and the SNCF Train Station Brithotel Spa Restaurant Du Commerce is the ideal place that allows you to discover Bergerac and the Perigord. Its restaurant will awake your culinary senses with its traditional local cuisine and its Spa area is ideal for relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Spa du Commerce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing