We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A total relax”
other travelers have booked this property
Tobacco cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tobacco cottage
salon / kitchen salon / kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Tobacco cottage
salon / kitchen
salon / kitchen
kitchen
shared pool
view across the valley from the pool
Trois Maisons
Trois Maisons from the air
boules area
duck pond
layla
a quiet corner
trois maisons from across the valley
Albert
some young residents
Limeuil
Gabarre boat trip Bergerac
local fete
local flowers
canoeing at La Roque Gageac
Beynac chateaux
gardens marqueyssac
chateau bridoire
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Sheila B
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
1 review
“A total relax”
Reviewed July 27, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We arrived with thoughts of doing all of he Bastides. Forget it. The hospitality from Sarah and Tim was wonderfull. We needed to have a total relax, this is the place. Totally rural with fresh veg, eggs, wine, WHAT more do you need. As we say in the midlands Bostin. 5 star.loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace
Liked least: Having to get up in he morning
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2015
we would like to point out that Mr & Mrs Bradshaw did not book through holiday lettings or with us directly,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nichola C
Maidstone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful”
Reviewed July 16, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Had such a lovely time at Tim & Sarah's place. beautiful environment and very well looked after. They both looked after all of us so well. I cant wait to go back!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the relaxed atmoshpere
Liked least: the cockrell :-) part of the enviroment though and now strangley i am missing the littel fella waking us up wiht the sunshine :-)
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortab...
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven ...”
Reviewed July 16, 2014 for a stay in July 2013

We've stayed with Tim & Sarah quite a few times now, i remember the first time well, we arrived on our Harley as guests, dusty after a long hot ride, we were greated by both and with an ice cold beer, we left a week later as friends, in between they both couldn't do enough to make our stay unforgetable, so much so that we returned year after year.

Trois Maisons is such a tranquil place, oh to be sat by the lake with a nice red in hand just relaxing or sat out under the milky way until silly o'clock just star gazing, or listening to that rarest of sounds .... silence, like i say a little piece of heaven. Enjoy ...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Top place, nothing at all to dislike!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie M
Charmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Beautiful and rustic French living...a wonderfully relaxing stay in an idyllic location!”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 for a stay in May 2013

We are regular visitors to Trois Maison and love it more every time we go. Tobacco Cottage has everything you need for a perfect relaxing holiday in rural France and being so well equipped it would be ideally suited to families or couples of all ages. There is a lovely enclosed outside area with table and chairs and a brick built bbq - perfect for those Summer evenings which we have enjoyed many of...however having visited at different times of year, the huge log burner with a plentiful supply of wood is really cosy if you are going more out of season. Trois Maison has so many beautiful outside areas that visitors are free to roam and I have spent many an early morning watching a kingfisher on the pond or enjoying a short stroll to the lake for a spot of fishing...usually accompanied by Minnie, the very friendly dog who is convinced she's human! There is a menagerie of other animals to watch enjoying the sunshine including the horses, donkeys, ducks and chickens...only occasionally does a chicken wander into the gite! It's lovely to see any younger visitors being encouraged to help Tim and Sarah (the owners), tend to the animals. With the pool surrounded by sun loungers and lovely walks and cycling along the adjoining forest tracks where you don't have to go on any roads it is a holiday I couldn't recommend more in this beautiful part of France and with Tim & Sarah, who can't do enough for their visitors makes it the perfect setting.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Didi E
Alkmaar, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Het vertouwen, een fijn welkom en de zorg van Tim en Sara
Liked least: Eeven wennen, geen TV maar wie heeft er tegenwoordig nog geen laptop !
Traveling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing