We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Roz253
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed June 12, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The Gite is tucked away in the countryside just outside the village of Grand Brassac, Lizette was there to welcome us and showed us into this beautiful Gite which was spacious with two large bedrooms. The swimming pool was heated and available every day. This was a fabulous place to stay whilst visiting Grandchildren who live in Montagrier.

We cannot recommend this Gite highly enough so try it for yourself you won't be disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2016
Thanks Roz & John for your lovely comments and I hope to see you back here again soon whilst next visiting the grandchildren .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeeSehguh
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fully equipped gite in peaceful location”
Reviewed May 16, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This lovely gite was perfect for our needs. Comfortable with our own little garden to relax in.loungers by the pool too. Ideally situated to visit the lively market town of Riberac and the smaller but vibrant village of Verteillac. Only an hour from Bergerac airport.
We really enjoyed our stay and Lizette and Craig were helpful and friendly. The pets made us welcome too. We can thoroughly recommend this charming gite.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 17, 2016
Thank you Dee for your comments , we hope you return to us very soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evelyn004
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Calm and quiet oasis”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent four nights in this property in June and found it to be very peaceful. Apart from the owners, we were the only people there as the other property was not let at the time, so we had sole use of the beautiful pool. The bed and sofa were comfortable and there was everything we needed for our stay. The private garden area is upstairs, though the accommodation is on the ground floor, so people with limited mobility may find that difficult. There is no shop or restaurant within walking distance, but this was not a problem as it is not far to drive. There are walks from the door in various directions and plenty to do in the area if you want to explore by car.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace and quiet
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Junien, France
Reviewed June 24, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sandra c
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely holiday”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What a great place to relax and unwind. We visited some beautiful villages. We highly reccomend Aubeterre . The heated pool was perfect and we made use of the bikes available. Thanks to lizette and Craig for being great hosts. A perfect week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing