We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm welcome on a cold wet summer day!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dordogne
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aux Deux Arbres Chambres d'Hote
Ranked #58 of 557 Dordogne B&B and Inns
Attleborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm welcome on a cold wet summer day!”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Thank you Patsy and Steve for cheering us up with your lovely warm welcome and fantastic food. The weather on both our stays may have been disappointing but our experience at Aux Deux Arbres was certainly not.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
38
7
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed here 2 nights in May whilst checking out the area for a possible move from the UK. We particularly wanted to find a British run hotel or B&B so we could get all of our 1001 questions answered.
Steve & Patsy answered all those questions & went out of their way to answer some we'd not even thought of.
They also put us in touch with a friend of theirs who was selling a house which we had chance to take a look round.
A very worthwhile visit - and great food too!!
Thanks - you might just find us as your neighbours one day.
Janice & John

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minijohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holmfirth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Steve and patsy are the best a big warm welcome, clean inviting rooms, fantastic food, very very helpful, what else do you need absolutely fantastic b&b highly recomend to any one thank you so much for having us

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonathonholmfirth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Couldn't have been better. We stayed for four nights, and appreciated so much the lovely warm welcome we received. Patsy and Steve are great hosts and just make you feel at home in the nicest possible way. Spotless clean comfortable room with en-suite shower, and a more than substantial breakfast to start the day. Very reasonably priced too, we shall surely be visiting them again, and would recommend their B&B to anyone visiting this area of France.


Julia and Joyce

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julia d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartigny L'Epinay
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Very good room, super food, excellent hospitality. Steve and Patsy were excellent hosts and made our stay a joy. We used Aux Deux Arbres as our base for visiting parts of the Dordogne. We hope to visit again and will try to stay with Steve and Patsy. You will not e disappointed.

Room Tip: We had a double room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllenA54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Everything the other reviewers say about Patsy and Steve's hospitality is true to the last word. Never before had we felt more welcome than at Aux Deux Arbres. We came to Dordogne to send our two teenage daughters to a summer French course and were staying with Patsy and Steve while the girls were learning. On the night of our arrival to the area we spent quite some time driving around looking for the village were the girls would be staying, without much success. When we gave up and came to Aux Deux Arbres in despair Steve got behind the wheel and led us to the place we'd been looking for - I doubt we would have found it without his help. The day when Steve took us trout-fishing is another one to remember. Steve and Patsy gave us a lot of advice as to what to see in the area and owing to their recommendations we visited a few really wonderful sights in Dordogne.
The kitchen at Aux Deux Arbres is a separate story. It's in a class of its own, it really is. The dinners are plentiful, be prepared to put up some weight for resistance is useless. Our penultimate dinner was so splendid that we thought it could not possibly be surpassed. Well, it was. The sheer choice of the finely cooked Chinese dishes Steve and Patsy overwhelmed us with on our farewell night defeated imagination.
Our room was nice, very clean and cosy, the bed really comfortable. Payzac is a very quiet village so you are guaranteed an excellent night sleep. Just make sure you are up in time for breakfast - you'd hate to miss it. We already are.
Patsy and Steve, thank you, we hope to see you again. - Tanya and Dimitri

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dimitri V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steveandpatsy, Owner at Aux Deux Arbres Chambres d'Hote, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Thank you for your "excellent" review. We try to take away the stress of being in, what may be, an unfamiliar country and culture. I just wish you had phoned us earlier.
We are pleased to be associated with the intensive French language learning course and look forward to seeing you both again. Next time, that fish won't get away!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We spent two nights at Aux Deux Arbres whilst we were visiting friends and relatives for a wedding. We could not have been made more welcome. Within a few minutes we were treated like family. Steve picked us up from the airport and drove us back to the train station. He also showed us a nice part of the country side we would not ordinarily have seen. The beds were comfy, the food was great and the ambiance relaxing. Needless to say we will be returning!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steveandpatsy, Owner at Aux Deux Arbres Chambres d'Hote, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to give us an "Excellent" review. We strive to maintain our top 10% position in TripAdvisor rankings for the Dordogne. We are pleased to be able to show you a very small part of this beautiful country. There is so much more for you to see!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dordogne hotels
6.7 mi away
Domaine D'essendieras
Domaine D'essendieras
#1 of 1 in Excideuil
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
9.1 mi away
Aux Delices d'Excideuil
Aux Delices d'Excideuil
#1 of 3 in Excideuil
5.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
45.0 mi away
Les Magnolias
Les Magnolias
#2 of 7 in Lalinde
4.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.0 mi away
Chateau de Monrecour
Chateau de Monrecour
#1 of 1 in Saint-Vincent-de-Cosse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
21.2 mi away
Chateau de la Fleunie
Chateau de la Fleunie
#1 of 1 in Condat-sur-Vezere
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
23.3 mi away
Au Bord du Monde
Au Bord du Monde
#2 of 4 in Villars
5.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aux Deux Arbres Chambres d'Hote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aux Deux Arbres Chambres d'Hote

Property: Aux Deux Arbres Chambres d'Hote
Address: 34 rue du Perigord Vert | Payzac, 24270, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 557 B&Bs / Inns in Dordogne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aux-Deux-Arbres (With 2 Trees) Bed & Breakfast / Chambres d'Hôte in the Perigord Vert, North Dordogne, South-West France, an area famous for fine food and good wines. Open all year.4 Course Evening Dinner available. Just 10 mins from wedding venues Châteaux Durantie and d'Essendieras. Transportation from airports / rail station and to the venues available. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing