We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay with a wealth of local knowledge thrown in for free!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dordogne
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aux Deux Arbres Chambres d'Hote
Ranked #81 of 579 Dordogne B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed here 2 nights in May whilst checking out the area for a possible move from the UK. We particularly wanted to find a British run hotel or B&B so we could get all of our 1001 questions answered.
Steve & Patsy answered all those questions & went out of their way to answer some we'd not even thought of.
They also put us in touch with a friend of theirs who was selling a house which we had chance to take a look round.
A very worthwhile visit - and great food too!!
Thanks - you might just find us as your neighbours one day.
Janice & John

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minijohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 93 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2012

Steve and patsy are the best a big warm welcome, clean inviting rooms, fantastic food, very very helpful, what else do you need absolutely fantastic b&b highly recomend to any one thank you so much for having us

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonathonholmfirth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Couldn't have been better. We stayed for four nights, and appreciated so much the lovely warm welcome we received. Patsy and Steve are great hosts and just make you feel at home in the nicest possible way. Spotless clean comfortable room with en-suite shower, and a more than substantial breakfast to start the day. Very reasonably priced too, we shall surely be visiting them again, and would recommend their B&B to anyone visiting this area of France.


Julia and Joyce

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julia d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Very good room, super food, excellent hospitality. Steve and Patsy were excellent hosts and made our stay a joy. We used Aux Deux Arbres as our base for visiting parts of the Dordogne. We hope to visit again and will try to stay with Steve and Patsy. You will not e disappointed.

Room Tip: We had a double room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllenA54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Everything the other reviewers say about Patsy and Steve's hospitality is true to the last word. Never before had we felt more welcome than at Aux Deux Arbres. We came to Dordogne to send our two teenage daughters to a summer French course and were staying with Patsy and Steve while the girls were learning. On the night of our arrival to the area we spent quite some time driving around looking for the village were the girls would be staying, without much success. When we gave up and came to Aux Deux Arbres in despair Steve got behind the wheel and led us to the place we'd been looking for - I doubt we would have found it without his help. The day when Steve took us trout-fishing is another one to remember. Steve and Patsy gave us a lot of advice as to what to see in the area and owing to their recommendations we visited a few really wonderful sights in Dordogne.
The kitchen at Aux Deux Arbres is a separate story. It's in a class of its own, it really is. The dinners are plentiful, be prepared to put up some weight for resistance is useless. Our penultimate dinner was so splendid that we thought it could not possibly be surpassed. Well, it was. The sheer choice of the finely cooked Chinese dishes Steve and Patsy overwhelmed us with on our farewell night defeated imagination.
Our room was nice, very clean and cosy, the bed really comfortable. Payzac is a very quiet village so you are guaranteed an excellent night sleep. Just make sure you are up in time for breakfast - you'd hate to miss it. We already are.
Patsy and Steve, thank you, we hope to see you again. - Tanya and Dimitri

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dimitri V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steveandpatsy, Owner at Aux Deux Arbres Chambres d'Hote, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2012

Thank you for your "excellent" review. We try to take away the stress of being in, what may be, an unfamiliar country and culture. I just wish you had phoned us earlier.
We are pleased to be associated with the intensive French language learning course and look forward to seeing you both again. Next time, that fish won't get away!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We spent two nights at Aux Deux Arbres whilst we were visiting friends and relatives for a wedding. We could not have been made more welcome. Within a few minutes we were treated like family. Steve picked us up from the airport and drove us back to the train station. He also showed us a nice part of the country side we would not ordinarily have seen. The beds were comfy, the food was great and the ambiance relaxing. Needless to say we will be returning!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steveandpatsy, Owner at Aux Deux Arbres Chambres d'Hote, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2012

Thanks for taking the time to give us an "Excellent" review. We strive to maintain our top 10% position in TripAdvisor rankings for the Dordogne. We are pleased to be able to show you a very small part of this beautiful country. There is so much more for you to see!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We were travelling from Nova Scotia, Canada to attend a wedding at Chateau La Durantie. We were very fortunate to have picked Aux Deux Arbres Bed & Breakfast to stay. Steve and Patsy couldn't have been more welcoming. Our room was lovely, our bed extremely comfortable. But I can't stress enough how Steve and Patsy went above and beyond to fulfill any of our needs. Picking us up from the train station, driving us to and from the Chateau. Tours through the area, great conversations and Patsy puts on quite a spread for breakfast. I'm just sorry we missed out on one of her gourmet meals. Our time spent with them was too short. Thanks again for making our stay a lovely experience. Holly and Rick

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steveandpatsy, Owner at Aux Deux Arbres Chambres d'Hote, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2012

Thanks for your "Excellent" review. We try to give the kind of service we would want and this includes helping with travel arrangements. It's one less worry for our guests and helps towards a good experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dordogne hotels
21.2 mi away
Chateau de la Fleunie
Chateau de la Fleunie
#1 of 1 in Condat-sur-Vezere
223 reviews
39.0 mi away
Chateau de Monrecour
Chateau de Monrecour
#1 of 1 in Saint-Vincent-de-Cosse
273 reviews
49.3 mi away
Couette et Chocolat
Couette et Chocolat
#1 of 1 in Les Leches
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
61.8 mi away
Chateau des Vigiers
Chateau des Vigiers
#1 of 1 in Monestier
592 reviews
23.2 mi away
Le P'tit Monde
Le P'tit Monde
#5 of 6 in Montignac
57 reviews
54.3 mi away
Kyriad Bergerac
Kyriad Bergerac
#8 of 13 in Bergerac
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aux Deux Arbres Chambres d'Hote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aux Deux Arbres Chambres d'Hote

Address: 34 rue du Perigord Vert | Payzac, 24270, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 579 B&Bs / Inns in Dordogne
Price Range: $65 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aux-Deux-Arbres (With 2 Trees) Bed & Breakfast / Chambres d'Hôte in the Perigord Vert, North Dordogne, South-West France, an area famous for fine food and good wines. Open all year.4 Course Evening Dinner available. Just 10 mins from wedding venues Châteaux Durantie and d'Essendieras. Transportation from airports / rail station and to the venues available. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing