We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Little Gem” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Les Alizes Biarritz

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Les Alizes Biarritz
Ranked #48 of 64 Hotels in Biarritz
County Offaly, Ireland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Little Gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2011

Location ideal for all leisure activities, beach & town all in easy reach, stayed for week in very comfortable, quiet, fresh room, with all mod/cons, great value, made my 1st visit to France to a very happy one. Hope to visit Biarritz again & stay in Hotel Allizes.

Room Tip: I asked for quite room when booking online.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liam Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    42
    25
    6
    9
See reviews for
15
51
18
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nurmijarvi, Finland
Level Contributor
317 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2010

Les Alizes is located on a busy street next to Point Vieux beach. You just come out from the hotel and the restaurants and ice cafe is there for you to choose which one to go in! Short distance to Musée De La Mer and the city centre. Some people have complained about the noise from the streets during nights, but it wasn't that loud that it would have bothered us. And we are not heavy sleepers. Room was nicely decorated, clean and tidy. The staff was friendly and helpful and the reception lady spoke good English. Free WiFi!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cadhlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2010

Excellent service, best location, not too small room, great value for the price. Only complain conserns the lack of climatisation.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jkpm30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hastings
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2010

Very central location within the narrow one way street system at the centre of the Old Town means car access is a problem - as is parking. You have to take pot luck with the local traffic - and pay for your metered space once the summer gets underway. Once inside Les Alizes not an inch has been wasted. As such it's ideal for a budget break right at the heart of Biarritz .Cafes and restaurants are literally on the doorstep and the superb coastal walks of the town begin are a minute's stroll from the door. Rooms are clean and accessible by lift (again tiny ) so it adds up to a cosy bolt hole ( breakfast served in your room ) rather than waste space on a breakfast room ! Staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bleriot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2008

Really close to the swimming beach, this hotel is lovely. A 10 minute walk from where the bus dropped us off.(we came from San Sebastian) The bus stop is right near the visitor centre.
We paid 60 Euros and breakfast was 6.50 each - served in the room, it was ok. I would stay here again, but probably wouldn't get the breakfast.
Biarritz is a really pretty town, but try and not visit on a Monday, most of the tourist attractions (museum and convent and somewhere else that I can't remember are all closed on Mondays)
Perfect for a relaxing day at the beach though. We bought picnic things at the small supermarket (closed 12 - 3pm!) and had a late lunch on the beach.

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed October 2008
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dunedintraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2008

Small but clean, the Hotel is just a very short walk from the beach, but a word of advice if you're a couple its worth asking for a room at the back of the Hotel away from the road as it does get very noisy at night....very noisy, we changed to a different room after 2 nights but had to pay extra and from then on in it was fine.

Breakfast was nice though I chose to stroll up to the Patisserie up near the Supermarket (shopi) The hotel is run by a ver nice married couple, I'd deffo stay there again although I may wait till the exchange rate is better as the norm for a coffee is about 3.50 Euros.....forget buying a grande beer. Go to the supermarket for some quality wine. The restaurant on the left as you walk out of the Hotel is very good and cheap....but don’t order the wine!.....best for Moules....

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank anon7172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2008

We booked this hotel by phone from the UK, giving credit card details etc. On arrival they had lost this booking. I can accept that mistakes can be made but rather than apologise we were accused of inventing the booking, lying about the phone call and treated with utter contempt by the woman behind the desk. (I have the hotels number and time of call in my phone, I assure you this was not my mistake).

The bottom line is - if you want to be sure you have somewhere to stay when you arrive then DO NOT book this hotel in advance.

The location is great - we stayed at hotel marbella next door which was good. I see the palym hotel on the same road has good reviews too.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank JohnGriffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Biarritz hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biarritz hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Palym
Hotel Palym
#35 of 64 in Biarritz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Gamaritz
Le Gamaritz
#27 of 64 in Biarritz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.0 mi away
Brit Hotel Marbella
Brit Hotel Marbella
#30 of 64 in Biarritz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Georges VI
Georges VI
#28 of 64 in Biarritz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palacito
Hotel Palacito
#49 of 64 in Biarritz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel de l'Ocean
Hotel de l'Ocean
#25 of 64 in Biarritz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Alizes Biarritz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Alizes Biarritz

Property: Hotel Les Alizes Biarritz
Address: 13 rue du Port Vieux, 64200 Biarritz, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Basque Country > Biarritz
Amenities:
Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Biarritz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Les Alizes Biarritz 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Les Alizes Biarritz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Alizes Biarritz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing