We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent bistro serving good food simply cooked”

Le Bistrot des halles
Ranked #77 of 383 Restaurants in Biarritz
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First night in Biarritz and chosen as near to where we were staying - and not disappointed - typical French style bistro, part bar part restaurant, the service was attentive without being rushed. The menu has a good choice of fish and meat dishes plus daily specials - I had steak cooked exactly as I asked for it, my wife had the red mullet - quantities were just right ( not piled high nor nouvelle cuisine)
Located next to the market the ingredients were almost certainly fresh that day
Two main courses, cheese plate and a half litre bottle of local wine cost 60 Euros

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Zivario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (386)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 386 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

The mananger at the hotel we were staying in recommended this place to us,based on the idea that we wanted French food that wasn't extortionately expensive. Had a lovely dinner here, succinct French menu and really delicious house wine for 3 euro a glass! The restaurant was super busy when we were there but the wait staff were super friendly. Thank you.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank emmadotdot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2018 via mobile

We went there with my husband for a simple and unpretentious dinner. The food was delicious, simple like in Bistrot. Ingredients were fresh and service was friendly.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Symele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

Classic eatery with hearty basque meals. We had fish and seafood dishes and they were all fresh with nice local wines to match. Friendly staff and quick sercice.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Verlopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017

We ate here the first night in Biarritz and what a good choice. Really friendly and efficient staff. We sat inside as rain was threatening. Lovely atmosphere. Food really good and had a super night.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank stevesH145DZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Bistrot des halles also viewed

Biarritz, Basque Country
 
Biarritz, Basque Country
Biarritz, Basque Country
 
Biarritz, Basque Country
 

Been to Le Bistrot des halles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing