We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Review Highlights
OUTSTANDING!

Nadege was the highlight of our Basque Country trip! She picked us up in her roomy van and off we... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
13denah
via mobile
Absolutely the Best

Our time with Nadege was the highlight of our two weeks in the Basque country. We wanted that... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Jaxnomad
,
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Read all 67 reviews
  
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveler rating
66
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
66
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews saint jean pied de port basque region excellent driver oysters tour guide comfortable van day trip great service dune knowledge lourdes interests sights arcachon extent culture itinerary
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 67 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2018

From the first email exchange to the final goodbye, Nadege was fantastic—enthusiastically sharing her love and knowledge of the Basque country. She picked me up from the airport and took me to my hotel, introducing me a bit of the Basque culture along the way. One day was spent driving around the gorgeous Basque country, visiting several Basque villages between Biarritz and Saint-Jean-Pied-de-Port. We spent another day slowly making our way from Biarritz to San Sebastian, stopping along the way in Saint-Jean-de-Luz, among other places. I had tried to work with a US-based travel agent to set up something like this, but was unsuccessful. I found Ze Chauffer through TripAdvisor and I’m so glad I did. Working with a local expertswas the way to go. You’ll get a customized experience tailored to your interests and available time. I highly recommend Ze Chauffer and would happily call Nadege again when I’m in the area. Well done!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank mackovita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018

We spent a great week in September with Nadege touring all around the Basque region of France and ending our week in San Sebastian. Nadege knows this area better than anyone and will take you to places you would never find on on your own. With her help we discovered the beauty and charm of Biarritiz especially the daily market. We had oysters in Arachon on the patio of 3rd generation Oyster man. We had delicious Basque cake made by a local baker from a tiny village, We bought spices in Espelette, and visited St Jean-Pied de Port to see the the start of the water route of El Camino ( walk of St James). Nadege drove us to places with breathtaking views that felt like we were on top of the world We bought the best sardines and anchovies in San Sebastian and drank the best Gin and tonics we have ever tasted. We saw ancient churches and cemeteries and had lunch on breathtaking coastlines. Most importantly when one of our group had a terrible stomach virus Nadege took us to her personal pharmacist who gave her medicine that allowed her to continue to enjoy our week. She is so passionate about the area and is a wonderful travel guide! Don't miss seeing the Basque country with Nadege

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank suegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2018

A day you will not forget.
Nadege picked us up at exactly 9AM in Biarritz to take us on a trip to see Lourdes and finally to leave us in Carcassone. Before allowing us to leave the Basque region we made a couple of detours in order that we could further experience the culture, the scenery, and the food. We arrived in Lourdes and could not have had a better, more fun, more attentive, or more informed guide. You felt as if you were experiencing it with a friend.
Our day ended in Carcassone, but not until after we had left the beaten path and enjoyed a coffee to break up the trip. With Ze Chauffer you aren't simply transported from one place to the other. You will be better for the experience and looking forward to seeing Nadege on another adventure.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Chattland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

Cheryle & I would like to thank your very much Nadege for a 10/10 day touring the Basque Country. Your lovely easy going nature + your enthusiasm & knowledge were infectious and engulfed us to such an extent we though we were traveling with a friend. We certainly were by the time the adventure was over. Thanks again and we look forward to meeting again.
Regards
Pieter & Cheryle
( Perth Australia )

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank pieter_noordeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2018 via mobile

The best organizer ever around the Basque regions both France and Spain
Ask for Nadege.
She knows what she is doing.
She is not only informative the area but also she comes up with the best solution.
Super caring, charming and always ahead of time and waiting for us. What do you ask for more when you visit a place for the first time. Definitely ask Nadege again. Made us want to come back soon.
Would not have been a better trip without her.
Thank you Nadege.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank lunacrescentsaku8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews