We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, great location”
Review of Hotel de l'Ocean

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel de l'Ocean
Ranked #28 of 64 Hotels in Biarritz
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Had a lovely time in Biarritz and this hotel was exactly what we needed. The room was large and spotless with a lovely view and a small balcony. The only downside was the shower was not attached to the wall at standing height, so I can to hold it above my head which is a bit tricky when you've got long hair!

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank kcalbv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (240)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank palou17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Hotel viel zu teuer, Preis/Leistung stimmt nicht
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Toni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Endroit idéal pour se promener en ville
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lanxen2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Vero M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
84
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Alain D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biarritz hotels
0.3 mi away
Le Windsor Grande Plage Biarritz
0.1 mi away
Georges VI
Georges VI
#22 of 64 in Biarritz
211 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Le President Biarritz Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Petit Hotel
Le Petit Hotel
#16 of 64 in Biarritz
291 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Koegui Biarritz
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alcyon
Hotel Alcyon
#14 of 64 in Biarritz
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de l'Ocean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de l'Ocean

Address: 9 Place Ste Eugenie, 64200 Biarritz, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Basque Country > Biarritz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Biarritz
Price Range: $100 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de l'Ocean 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The HOTEL DE L'OCEAN IN BIARRITZ offers a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. The 26 air-conditioned rooms in this renovated (june 2012) hotel have been decorated in a fresh and cosy 'Atlantic' style and are spread out over 2 floors. Many of them have a delightful sea view from the balcony. Here you are in the heart of Biarritz, right by the sea, above the Fishing Port. Sit comfortably on the terrace of the hotel's restaurant-brasserie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel de l'Ocean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De l Ocean
De l Ocean Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing