We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beaumanoir
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$165
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$160
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Edouard VII(Biarritz)
$133
$118
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Amarys Inter Hotel Biarritz(Biarritz)(Great Value!)
$93
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Georges VI(Biarritz)
$121
$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$239
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$114
$100
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveler rating
56
14
3
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
14
3
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschampagne breakfastboutique hoteltrain stationluxurytaxiterraceeurostowncentre
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 78 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We went to Biarritz to celebrate my partner'40th birthday and stayed at the Beaumanoir for two nights. It was a wonderful weekend, not only because the hotel is amazing, but also thanks to the extremely nice, helpful and welcoming staff. We ordered a "Seafood with champagne" meal which was excellent, enjoyed the ride with the rolls (driven by the owner of the Beaumanoir himself), relaxed in the peaceful garden, slept in a trendy and very comfy suite....I can only say "wouw" and "we will be back!"

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vincianek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights. The room and hotel are extremely luxurious. We had room 3 at the top of the annexe. This was a juniour suite and was very large, very well equipped and a swimming pool size bath.
On arrival we were met by the hotel GM, the owner and a butler to take our bags which was a nice touch, if your flying in for a couple of days the owner will even pick you up in his vintage Rolls Royce.
This hotel has been done out to the highest standards but I feel they are missing some finishing touches. When you get out of the pool you have to walk across dried mud and grass to get back to your sun bed, sounds trivial but who really wants to have muddy feet?
The butlers are extremely nice and will do anything they can for you but just lack a little in the customer service department. I went to enquire at reception and was greeted by one with his feet up on the desk dozing off. Not what you want to see at 5 star hotel.
Another minor point, if you get a taxi from Biarritz to the hotel its 10 Euro. If the hotel phone one for you when the taxi gets there is is already on 10 Euro and ends up costing 20.

However, regardless of the little issues the hotel and staff are extremely good. It is a relaxing haven in a busy town. You can really relax in this hotel and it has a lovely ambience. It is a little expensive but if you can I would highly reccommend a visit.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chris2513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed 3 days with our girls. Being quite used to luxury hotel we were quite disappointed by the Beaumanoir. While it is nice and in a beautiful setting, it is clearly overpriced. Also the personnel is clearly not up to the standards that the hotel puts forward.
For such a price it is not very classy to bill a less than average breakfast on top (we are French and know what good bread is). Also, we were charged 3 Euros per cookie for our daughter who had been sick for two days and could not eat anything else.
When sitting at the pool it would have been nice not to stare at dirty tissues lying on the ground all afternoon
Again all of this would have been acceptable if not for the rates and the way the hotel is advertised.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank jbeebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Travelled with family including school age children.

The establishment is five minutes from central Biarritz in a quiet residential area.

Staff were extremely welcoming and couldn't do enough for us.

We were upgraded to a large suite with two bedrooms and a lounge area overlooking the immaculately manicured garden and lap pool.

The building itself is impressive from the outside and the furnishings are in keeping.

The pool is heated and there are plenty of loungers and day beds as well as a shaded area.

After eating in town, we ordered a bottle of champagne from the huge selection which was brought to our room, other guests had theirs on the terrace. The hotel does offer a seafood platter if you want to eat in.

Beds, linen and toileteries were all up to scratch.

Our only regret was that we stayed such a short time. We would definitely return.


  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 3lion5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We went there for a long weekend , and this place is very nice , when you here you feel like you hade reserved a palace with servants just for you , every one is beautifull , the receptionis she is very , the place is very calm , the service is top of the line , breakfast is like a feest , the owner is very nice alwayse well dress , for the people's that like to sweam , the pool is great very long , the owner drive us around the town with a Rollroys , that is the must , drop us at restaurant in the evening , pick us up from the beach , I love this place
Well recomanded
I forgat the champagne bar wow wow wow

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank michael b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews