We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Le President Biarritz Centre
Ranked #19 of 64 Hotels in Biarritz
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

This hotel was well located and central, and the rooms were modern and clean. It was quiet and comfortable enough - pretty standard for this class of hotel. Small good point - fabulous shower. Small negative point - since when do hotels give you one paper cup each in the room to make your instant tea/coffee in? The main letdown was the staff - I'm surprised at the other reviews, as I had a very different experience. The staff were dismissive and unhelpful at best, with the exception of when someone who appeared to be a general manager of some sort popped in for a visit, at which point they made more of an effort for the 15 minutes he was standing there. It's a functional place to stay, but I would probably try somewhere else if I visited Biarritz again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quoi_quoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    282
    127
    29
    12
See reviews for
84
295
45
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
181 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Hotel is central. Not sure why the toilet and shower room are separate. It served a purpose but nothing great.

Helpful?
Thank bethstickland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2012

I drive back and forth from London to Spain every year and always stop off in Biarritz half way. I've now stayed at the Mercure Le President 3 times and have found it to be top notch every time. The hotel is immaculate and very modern, the staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and the beds are incredibly comfortable. The hotel is situated right opposite the main square and there is the convenience of a car park literally next door to the hotel. The casino and various shops and restaurants are all within walking distance.

I think every time i've stayed there i've paid no more than around 90 euros a night, which in my books is amazing value for the standard of the hotel.

I will definitely continue to go back there every year when passing through.

Room Tip: A room on a high floor as there can occasionally be noise outside from people in the square leaving...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eddie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

My wife and two daughters stayed here in July 2011 for a week. The hotel rooms were clean and well laid out, not huge but big enough for two people in each room. The location in the centre of town was great, easy for the beaches and we didn't get too much disturbance from the frisky denizens of Biarrtiz street-life at night. The breakfast was really good quality and the room was bright and airy. The really differentiating feature of this hotel were the super-friendly and helpful staff. They had a great sense of humor and really made us welcome on our first night when we got in late. Well done folks!

Room Tip: Maybe stay away from the street side if you are a light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CabinteelyFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 10, 2011

I would like to re-visit this hotel on summer as the beach is just front of the hotel. Don't miss this modern hotel. The room is too clean and all furnitures are colourful.

There is also a bus directly from the train station.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

A clean modern Hotel in the heart of Biarritz.
Helpfull English speaking staff.
Nice breakfast, rooms modern and clean.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shuffler59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biarritz hotels
0.8 mi away
Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel
Radisson Blu Hotel
#15 of 64 in Biarritz
1,138 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Windsor Grande Plage Biarritz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Karitza
Best Western Plus Karitza
#5 of 64 in Biarritz
585 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Biarritz Centre Plaza
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Koegui Biarritz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Le President Biarritz Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Le President Biarritz Centre

Property: Mercure Le President Biarritz Centre
Address: 18 Place Georges Clemenceau, 64200 Biarritz, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Basque Country > Biarritz
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Biarritz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Le President Biarritz Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Mercure Le President Biarritz Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotel Biarritz
Best Western Biarritz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing