We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveler rating
45
87
33
14
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
87
33
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main bedroom bunk beds second bedroom great location apartment taxi
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 183 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2017

We only had a brief stay over in Biarritz so we're very pleased at the central location of the Hotel. the staff were helpful and provided us with some ideas of what to see to make the most of our visit. We were able to easily walk to all the shops and down to the sea. Our room was clean and tidy.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dleggett1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017

Great stay and location. Front desk was very helpful in providing recommendations and arranged a taxi for us. Rooms were very clean. Family Suite was great for us. Great Value price wise. Biarritz is a fabulous place to visit.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DermWill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017

The residence is located near a small but very noisy street. So be prepared for sleeping difficulties when motocycles are passing through at night. The residence itself needs a lot of removation ( refrigerators, elevator!!, garrage interior, kitchenette equipment etc). The main advantage is a proximity to Halles (even 300m away) where you can buy a lot of different local food and fruits. I advise everyone to taste famous french terrines.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017

GReat location, easy access with lift. Close to transport, very clean Appartment and helpful reception. Beds extremely comfortable. A little basic on the home comforts side. All amenities in the apartment in good condition. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2017 via mobile

We chose Residence Biarritz Ocean Hotel for a few primary reasons. First of all location. The hotel is is located in central Biarritz. Very close to everything. Secondly the hotel was supposed to have family rooms. We booked a family suite with garden view. Upon arrival we were greeted with super friendly staff and the reception area gave a nice first impression.

However the room/apartment was not to our expectations. Calling it a family suite is extremely exaggerated. The main bedroom was nice and spacious but the second bedroom was only approximately 3 square metres with only a narrow bunk bed. If you plan a family stay here, the extra bedroom actually isn't usable for children older than 12.

The room/apartment had no air condition and with summer daytime temperatures above 30 centigrades, the nights were almost unbearable.

The kitchenette and living room area was ok but with broken floor tiles and rather worn/dirty painted fibreglass wallpaper.

The balcony with garden view was nice. However not so quiet as the impression you get from reading their website. Actually there is a main street passing very close to the hotel with a lot of traffic noise. This wasn't a problem except during the night when we had to sleep with open balcony door and bedroom window because of the lack of air conditioning. Motorcycles accelerating woke us several times every night.

The breakfast was simple and nice but a bit too expensive. At €10 p/p I really did expect a bit more than a cup of coffee, a croissant and a glass of orange juice.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Rolf Erik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews