We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, affordable prices”
Review of Anjou Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anjou Hotel
Ranked #39 of 64 Hotels in Biarritz
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great location, affordable prices”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

I've stayed in this hotel for the last 4 years during the first week of September. We've always stayed in one of the apartments adjacent to the hotel itself. If you plan to spend most of your time out of the hotel then this is perfect for you. It is very basic inside but the location is fantastic and is very affordable considering

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DublinBrian92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    54
    19
    8
    11
See reviews for
22
57
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Costa Adeje
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for the fourth time from 13th-15th September as a group of four people. The owner of the hotel was extremely rude to us immediately upon arrival and barged in to our room on a number of occasions as he believed that there were more than four people sleeping in our room (which there were not). He even tried to walk in on one of the girls in the shower as he thought someone was hiding in the bathroom! I have never been treated so badly, and his attitude was completely unprofessional. The hotel is basic at best, but I was previously willing to overlook this due to the decent room rates and handy location. After this experience I would not return to this hotel, nor would I recommend anyone to stay here due to the unprofessional manner in which they dealt with us.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lcorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Biarritz hotels

Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We arranged to stop there because of its top reviews for service. However arrived and agreed to change to a ground floor room as it had wheelchair access. Yet hotel has six stairs to get to the wheel chair friendly room. Then no disable parking at all -several spaces outside but told we could park in pubic car park underground and 10 minutes walk away. GREAT for disabled.

Then promised spot for the following day if guests left. then told by management (i.e. reneged on their promise) they wouldn't reserve one. So overall a good location, a fair room but hotel is not suited to elderly or disabled and don't rely on the management and staff helping out - THEY WONT

Room Tip: Due to management the other good points don't compensate for the bad
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stayed for one night following a trek on the Camino. The staff were lovely from start to finish. We got an early check in and they were happy to keep our bags until our late flight home. The room was quite small but the twin and queen beds and linen were good. The bathroom would have been too small for a large man to manage but we were okay. The shower stall (no tub) was oversize and the water temperature and pressure were excellent. Two floor to ceiling windows opened out onto a small balcony overlooking the road, but there were only sheer curtains so it was very bright in the morning. There was construction going on nearby and noisy party goers later at night, but the hotel is in an excellent location at the end of town and minutes from beaches. Our room had wifi but no kettle or mini fridge. The man in the breakfast room downstairs was happy to give us hot water and milk to bring to the room for our morning tea.

Room Tip: Might be better to ask for a room facing the back to escape the construction noise and party-goers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maura Rose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biarritz hotels
0.1 mi away
Argi Eder
Argi Eder
#42 of 64 in Biarritz
113 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Parc Mazon
Hotel Parc Mazon
#33 of 64 in Biarritz
93 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Saint James
Hotel Saint James
#40 of 64 in Biarritz
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Brit Hotel Marbella
Brit Hotel Marbella
#30 of 64 in Biarritz
204 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Escale Oceania Biarritz
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palacito
Hotel Palacito
#48 of 64 in Biarritz
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anjou Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anjou Hotel

Property: Anjou Hotel
Address: 18, Rue Gambetta, 64200 Biarritz, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Basque Country > Biarritz
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 64 Hotels in Biarritz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Anjou Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Anjou Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anjou Hotel Biarritz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing