We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Little gem with great position”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Petit Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Petit Hotel
Ranked #12 of 64 Hotels in Biarritz
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Little gem with great position”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

After looking at hotels further out of town and being extremely disappointed with the price and the room we decided to look close to the sea.
How lucky to find this lovely character filled small hotel with lovely helpful receptionists.
Perfectly positioned and would be amazing in the summer.
But probably treble the price
Well worth it

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbuddy032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    91
    22
    12
    5
See reviews for
74
136
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
DEAL
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

We arrived in Biarritz quite late and didn't want to spend hours trawling hotels. We saw Le Petit Hotel and checked the room. We were planning a 3-4 star place but the room was quite large and spotless. The bathroom was tiny but adequate. Guise, the manager was a gem. I lost my mobile phone and readong glasses and he kindly left a message on our mobile and text to alert the finder/(thief!). He urged us to go to the police, confident that the people of Biarritz would hand it in. We were sceptical but he was right, what a relief! GREAT LOCATION NEAR THE BEACH. VERY REASONABLE PRICE. Thank you Guise

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

It was really a petit hotel, there were 12 rooms all together and it was managed by one man Jerome, who was very friendly and helpful and speaks very good English. Because we arrived very late, at 9 PM, Jerome wasn't there anymore, but we had called him earlier - he gave us the door password and left our room keys on the reception table :D Our room was a twin room, it was quite small, but it had everything you needed and it was very nice and the beds were very comfortable. We stayed there for 2 nights and the location is perfect! It's literally in the middle of the city, the beach is just down some stairs and you can see the main square from your window. We travelled by car, but the parking wasn't a problem, there are many public parking garages near the hotel, the nearest is called Casino. Although it showed at first that this garage is full, we still managed to get a place there and then you just had to walk a little bit uphill. The breakfastin the hotel was very lovely, there were croissants of course and jams and nutella were in the lovely cans, and Jerome served us personally :) All the atmosphere in this hotel is very cozy, you have the door code, so you can go out whenever you want, even if Jerome isn't there. So I really recommend that hotel to you if you are okay with simple things and like the cozy atmosphere and location in the middle of the city, and of course, Jerome is extremely friendly and helpful! :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisabeth712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

I highly recommend this beautiful spot in Biarritz. My friend and I stayed at the hotel in May and our room was perfect. It was quite large by European standards, clean and quiet with lots of natural light. The beds were comfortable and each morning we enjoyed the breakfast offered downstairs.

The owner is welcoming and very helpful in suggesting places to visit and restaurants to enjoy. Even though the weather was not at its best in May we still enjoyed the gorgeous views from the beach - only steps away from the hotel. Everything is nearby including Galeries Lafayette and other clothing shops.

The bus stop is just across the square, in front of the casino. From there it's easy to get a bus to the train station. The tourist office is also nearby for maps and additional information on places to visit.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MusiqueQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
82 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

You can't beat the location of this hotel - literally 2 minutes from the Grand Plage, yet right in the middle of Biarritz, only minutes walk from bars, restaurants and shops and the casino. The 'Bellvue' car park is also just a few minutes walk from the hotel, (level '-1') and there is a daily rate for parking. (On-street parking has to be paid for all over Biarritz, so it is handy to be able to park near to the hotel.)
Jerome, the owner/manager, as other reviewers have said, is great. He is really friendly and helpful and speaks great English.
The hotel has recently been done up and is lovely and bright. Our room had plenty of room for the two of us and the bathroom was very spacious. The beds and pillows are really comfortable. The only things that still need modernising are the baths - a bit dingy looking, I would say.
Breakfast is available on request and is very reasonable, but there are lots of places close by if you prefer to go out.
This hotel is great value and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: Biarritz is a lively town and the streets can be a noisy till quite late, and although the windows a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatDP50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

We happened to just pop in thinking that Le Petit hotel would be out of our price range given its amazing location. The moment we met the owner, who speaks perfect English, we were sold. What a fantastic guy! Not only was his hotel perfectly affordable in a very expensive town, but it was clean, had a great bed, great (free) WiFi, great coffee for only a euro....need I go on? Breakfast was offered; we didn't take it but it looked lovely.

We can't recommend this place highly enough; it is one of the best places we've stayed and the location is unbeatable (right next to the casino, basically on the sea front and within walking distance to loads of bars/restaurants etc.). As I said before, the owner is amazingly helpful....don't hesitate, definitely stay here!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jac562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

Jerome is the owner and manager of this charming small hotel a stones throw from beach, shops, restaurants. Very clean, excellent service, he is very attentative and charming. Speaks very good english, is very helpful. Feels like home from home. I will go back. No need to look anywhere else for a better deal. Catherine and Alice (Ireland)

Room Tip: Some rooms have a baclony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CathW381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biarritz hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Karitza
BEST WESTERN PLUS Karitza
#5 of 64 in Biarritz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Windsor Grande Plage Biarritz
0.7 mi away
Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel
Radisson Blu Hotel
#15 of 64 in Biarritz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,118 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Koegui Biarritz
0.2 mi away
Hotel de l'Ocean
Hotel de l'Ocean
#26 of 64 in Biarritz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Petit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Petit Hotel

Property: Le Petit Hotel
Address: 11 rue Garderes, 64200 Biarritz, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Basque Country > Biarritz
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Biarritz
#10 Business Hotel in Biarritz
#18 Romantic Hotel in Biarritz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Petit Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Le Petit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Petit Biarritz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing