We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location- small room”
Review of Hotel le Bellevue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel le Bellevue
Ranked #57 of 64 Hotels in Biarritz
Reviewed July 21, 2009

This hotel is located in a spectacular setting overlooking the Vieux Port and close to bars and restaurant. The hotel needs total upgrading. We paid 70 euro mid season for a room with a view. The bathroom was tiny with a bit of a whiff. If you enjoy being lulled to sleep by the sound of the sea this is the place for you. For this price you won't get any closer to the sea. If you want to find a better quality room you will need to move further inland. We found parking close by and enjoyed a lovely swim in the Port Vieux which is one of the prettiest beaches in France and is great for people watchng.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T-bayday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 68 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2009

i really liked this hotel, the rooms on the upper floor are just beautiful. some of them have sea views and the rooms are furnished in a modern but cosy style. It's about 5 minutes walk to the casino and the beach and you can find supermarkets nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vrenz88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2006

Located in the center of town, the location could not be better. Although this hotel is rated only with 2 stars, I would easily give it 3. The rooms were clean and the bathrooms large. The price of the hotel, 75 euros for a room with views of the ocean, were pretty good I thought for a rather touristic town. I purchased the breakfast for 7 euros, but did not think it was worth it. Instead, go to whichever bar nearby and you can eat breakfast for half the price. Staff very helpful and spoke english and spanish. Would go back for my next trip to this great town.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lainey28341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sushi172016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Antonio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled solo
Thank Roger T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank laurence t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biarritz hotels
0.2 mi away
Residence Biarritz Ocean
Residence Biarritz Ocean
#26 of 64 in Biarritz
169 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Tonic Hotel Biarritz
Grand Tonic Hotel Biarritz
#36 of 64 in Biarritz
533 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Escale Oceania Biarritz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Karitza
Best Western Plus Karitza
#5 of 64 in Biarritz
654 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Biarritz Le Miramar Thalassa sea & spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel le Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Bellevue

Address: 5 Avenue Edouard VII, 64200 Biarritz, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Basque Country > Biarritz
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 64 Hotels in Biarritz
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel le Bellevue 2*
Number of rooms: 24

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing