We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveler rating
43
155
137
64
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
155
137
64
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nighta ground floor roomhotel is locatedstar hotelmotorwayairport
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 420 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2017

Sadly our stay at Campanile Biarritz was not up to its usual standard, the booking was made at in mid May and they had completely ignored the request for a disabled or ground floor room because of my mobility issues and put us on the 2nd floor with no lifts. After the manager intervening when she saw the request on our paper copy , we got a ground floor room, The food was very good as usual and the room also to its usual standard.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank Allan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2016

The campanile at Biarritz is close to the airport, but has excellent sound proofing so you would not know. As one of the new style hotels in the group the accommodation is comprehensive and the bed whilst firm gave a good nights sleep, the on site restaurant had the usual meals plus the local specialty menu on the wall.
First class stay at a comfortable very affordable hotel

Room Tip: we always use ground floor rooms as I have mobility problems, you can hear footsteps above.
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Allan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan H, Gérant at Campanile Biarritz, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2016

Dear customer,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you soon again.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located at a busy round about with views on roads, the airport and indistrial buildings.
The rooms are small and very basic. There is sufficient parking area. But we slept here well and the service was acceptable.

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Kees00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan H, Gérant at Campanile Biarritz, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2016

Dear customer,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are sorry that our hotel didn't reach your expectations.
Our rooms applies to the basics of a 3* hotel and our location next to the airport is one of our strongest points.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2016

Although we stayed during peak season, I was expecting a bit more for the value. Location is good. When we arrived the lady in the reception was more keen on showing her assets rather being keen on greeting and assisting the guests. (From the reception there were no signals pointing at rooms numbers). On departure we were asked to pay an extra tax per person which was not advertised and neither applied in a previous hotel we stayed in (Nantes) France.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Roberto del Can... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan H, Gérant at Campanile Biarritz, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2016

Dear Customer,

Thank you for leaving a feedback.
We take every comment in consideration to improve ourselves.

We are sorry if the welcoming was not what you expected.
We do everything to make the customers feel comfortable during their stay.

Our rooms are located on a separate building, but we always indicate the location of your room when we give you the key.

The city tax doesn't apply in every cities in France, but if they are, the are automaticaly specified on the confirmation email.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2016

This hotel is very well situated for the airport but is a long way from the centre of the city (with very poor public transport links) and it is a fair hike from the railway station. The room was okay, but while some of the staff were reasonably friendly, others were not at all. The evening meal was poor and ridiculously over-priced, as was the breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank amkewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews