We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveler rating
43
155
137
63
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
155
137
63
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nighta ground floor roomhotel is locatedstar hotelmotorwayairport
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 419 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located at a busy round about with views on roads, the airport and indistrial buildings.
The rooms are small and very basic. There is sufficient parking area. But we slept here well and the service was acceptable.

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Kees00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan H, Gérant at Campanile Biarritz, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2016

Dear customer,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are sorry that our hotel didn't reach your expectations.
Our rooms applies to the basics of a 3* hotel and our location next to the airport is one of our strongest points.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2016

Although we stayed during peak season, I was expecting a bit more for the value. Location is good. When we arrived the lady in the reception was more keen on showing her assets rather being keen on greeting and assisting the guests. (From the reception there were no signals pointing at rooms numbers). On departure we were asked to pay an extra tax per person which was not advertised and neither applied in a previous hotel we stayed in (Nantes) France.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Roberto del Can... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan H, Gérant at Campanile Biarritz, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2016

Dear Customer,

Thank you for leaving a feedback.
We take every comment in consideration to improve ourselves.

We are sorry if the welcoming was not what you expected.
We do everything to make the customers feel comfortable during their stay.

Our rooms are located on a separate building, but we always indicate the location of your room when we give you the key.

The city tax doesn't apply in every cities in France, but if they are, the are automaticaly specified on the confirmation email.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2016

This hotel is very well situated for the airport but is a long way from the centre of the city (with very poor public transport links) and it is a fair hike from the railway station. The room was okay, but while some of the staff were reasonably friendly, others were not at all. The evening meal was poor and ridiculously over-priced, as was the breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank amkewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

Stayed two nights at the Campanile. We have used Campanile quiet a lot as it has all the things you need for a short stay. This one is probably the most we have paid to stay in a Campanile, but this is Biarritz and this is high season right?

Reception service was good and personally friendly.

Evening meal and Breakfast looked cut back from what we are used to, the buffet didn't have and sea food and the Breakfast no Eggs.

The overall look and feel of this hotel is that is needs a facelift, a coat of paint and some general upgrading. It is looking tired and disheveled in places. Both doors, front and bathroom, needed a good shove to close.

Overall I like Campanile but standards on this have dropped a little.

Location by the Airport but not too noisy after lights out.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan H, Gérant at Campanile Biarritz, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2016

Dear customer,

Thank you for leaving us your feedback about our hotel.

We indeed practice different rates according to the season.

Concerning meal and breakfast, we don't serve sea food or eggs there, since a few years.
Our buffets respond to the standards that you can find in all Campanile in France.

We take every feedback in count to improve ourselves.

We hope to welcome you soon again.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

Had to wait for a long time for receptionist to decide to serve us. Room needed redecorating. Child's bed was tiny and uncomfortable. Very noisy with planes overhead and other guests chatting / walking past our ground floor room all through night. Complimentary shower gel was nice though.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank DorisMunchkinSqueal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan H, Gérant at Campanile Biarritz, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2016

Dear Customer,

We took note of your feedback.

Our location next to the airport is one of our strongest point, but no planes are flying by night.

We are sorry for keeping you waiting at your arrival.
We take in consideration every feedback to improve ourselves.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews