We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveler rating
43
155
137
64
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
155
137
64
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nighta ground floor roomhotel is locatedstar hotelmotorwayairport
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 420 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2015

Stayed for 2 nights as touring on motor bikes an ideal place, easy to find with secure parking. The staff were ALL very helpful & friendly,Philip in reception/restaurant was great, nothing was to much trouble even when he was busy. The restaurant was very good we ate there the 2 nights & were very pleased good fresh food & the buffet breakfast there is some thing for every one,not cooked but you don't expect that in France. I would stay here again with out a doubt. Some reviews say that it is noisy but it is near the airport but would not put be off staying here again. A very enjoyable stay,very good value.

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 979paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan H, Gérant at Campanile Biarritz, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2015

Dear customer,

Thank you for leaving your feedback.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our establishment.
We will surely share your compliments with our staff.
We look forward to welcome you again soon.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2015

Driving from Lisbon back to the UK we needed a one night stopover somewhere in between. Frankly our experiences of budget hotels around here have been poor, HOWEVER this was a REALLY GOOD find. Th price was excellent when we stayed, at around €26 for the night.

This is a basic, no frills motel located just under 2km from the motorway, is easy to find and car parking is free. We arrived way after midnight, which was no problem at all. When we inspected our room it was all we could need for a short stay:
* Very clean and tidy
* Modern décor
* Comfortable, large sized bed with quality bedding
* Modern, well equipped bathroom with good shower and heated mirror
* Free Wi-Fi
* TV
* Coffee and tea-making facilities
* A good sized room for a short stay

The negatives include its close proximity to the airport (but we didn't hear any aircraft) and road network - which could also count as positives!

We did not try any food so cannot comment, but breakfast and dinner were both available at extra cost.

  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevinfff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan H, Gérant at Campanile Biarritz, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2015

Dear customer,
Thank you for your comment. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
The comfort of our customers is our priority.
We hope to welcome you again in our establishment.
Best wishes for 2015.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2014

What else do you need if you are a surfer? I AM NOT ! ;-)
Very easy when taking a early flight.Clean and nice staff.
I like to mention this.
So if you are (like me)visiting San Sebastian (only a few km from Biaritz),this hotel give you a nice alternative to expensive flight to Bilbao...

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Philzattebuzze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan H, Gérant at Campanile Biarritz, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2014

Dear customer,

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Our location, near the airport, is one of our high point.
We will also share your compliments with our staff.
We hope to see you soon in our hotel.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2014

We visited this hotel restaurant around 15th October. On entering we were completely ignored, the staff didn't even bother to say hello, or 'we'll be with you in a moment' they just blanked us. We had to ask if there was a table, we were told that if we waited they would find one. My husband is French so language would not have been a problem plus the manager of the restaurant was English. We waited and when we were shown in there was no smiles and no service, we decided to go to the buffet but basically there was nothing left and it had not been replenished, it looked like there had been a fight there. We decided to leave. We have been to about 15 different Campanile Restaurants over the years and feel it has really gone down, it's more like a service station now. The Hotel might be ok, and even the breakfast adequate, but the evening service is rubbish.

Room Tip: No advice for travellers except avoid the restaurant and staff.
  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Notgoingout1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan H, Gérant at Campanile Biarritz, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2014

Dear customer,
We thank you for taking the time to write us your comment.
We would like to apologize for the way you’ve been received in our restaurant.
We do everything we can to make sure that our customers feel welcomed and comfortable.
I’ll talk to my employees about this situation to make sure this won’t happen again.
We hope to welcome you again in our establishment.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2014

Spent one night there... good budget hotel... really clean... really comfortable bed... motel style... definitively not a "holiday" hotel but if you need to spend one night in the area or you are passing by, it is a perfect solution! decent breakfast included!

Stayed: September 2014, traveled solo
Thank frago_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews