We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveler rating
43
155
137
64
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
155
137
64
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nighta ground floor roomhotel is locatedstar hotelmotorwayairport
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 420 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2014

Spent one night there... good budget hotel... really clean... really comfortable bed... motel style... definitively not a "holiday" hotel but if you need to spend one night in the area or you are passing by, it is a perfect solution! decent breakfast included!

Stayed: September 2014, traveled solo
Thank frago_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2014

Whilst on holiday in Brittany we took a week out to travel south, staying at a different location each night. We travelled some 2,500 miles during that week, and so this review is based on a one night stopover in the hotel. The Campanile was ideally suited to this trip, located within an easy reach drive to Biarritz city centre and close to major road networks to continue our trip. The hotel room was well equipped, including kettle. We were travelling out of season and the price was excellent. The city centre is in a beautiful seaside location, and has nice shops and lovely restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank patsyboop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2014

Stayed one night at the Campanile Biarritz and it was fine. It's a budget chain, you don't get luxury, but it never seems shabby or too downmarket. Room size was okay, bed comfortable, bathroom clean. Had dinner in the restaurant which was fine as was breakfast the next morning. The only downside is the occasional aircraft noise as the airport is not all that far away, but it wasn't bad really. Easily accessible by the excellent Biarritz/Bayonne bus system.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jslonisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan H, Gérant at Campanile Biarritz, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2014

Dear customer,
We would like to thank you for your commentary.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our room as well as our restaurant.
We hope to welcome you again in our hotel.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

I checked in late and the poor man on reception, Stephen I think, was working incredibly hard. Some other guests complained about the service but several of the staff had not turned up for work and Stephen was filling their roles.
The place is like most Campaniles - clean, basic and good value. This one is right by the airport but close to the town centre for nightlife.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PaulNCKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We had been let down by the french rail workers and our train had been delayed for 24 hours. We asked if there was a room available for one night and were relieved that there was. It was a very comfortable room with excellent facilities. It was reasonably priced too. We got the bus which was close by to the Biarritz town which was only a short ride away. We could have purchased breakfast but chose not to. The reception staff were very helpful. We checked out at 5.30am and there was someone there to enable us to leave early. There was also free wifi in the room which was very helpful too. Altogether a good stay.

Room Tip: Not sure what to suggest as I think all rooms would have the same level of noise/lack of noise. It is near the airport so could be noisier Further in the summer months.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 186338travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews