We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Campanile Biarritz
Nearby Hotels
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$165
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$318
$295
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Amarys Inter Hotel Biarritz(Biarritz)(Great Value!)
$93
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Edouard VII(Biarritz)
$133
$118
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$133
$129
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$150
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$114
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel du Palais(Biarritz)
$454
$440
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveler rating
41
148
130
57
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
148
130
57
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportone nighta ground floor roomstar hotelhotel is locatedmotorway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 396 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2011

The hotel is just a little away from a busy thoroughfare but yet far enough for the noise not to bother you.
The direct environment of the hotel is dull (estate park) and it is a very long walk to the city center and the coast.
The staff is correct but not very interested. It is just their job, not their passion.
If you are put up at a room on the ground floor you have easy access to your car that you can park in front of your door. If not, you have to climb a narrow outside stair. The rooms and bathrooms are small and impersonal, neither impeccable.
You can order dinner and/or breakfast at the reception. Didn’t have dinner but breakfast was ok for the price. If you don’t have breakfast at the very last moment there is plenty of food at the buffet.
Only suitable on your way through but that is exactly the target group of the Campanile hotels, isn’t it?

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the ground floor
  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janssens10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2010

not very close to the station, far from the city center... hopefully beach buses passing by every 30 minutes or so during summer time (June-August).
Every hotel in Biarritz center was fully booked, so we had to do with what was available... but 96€ for a double room, next to the airport but far from the center is not cheap at all.

Hotel is of good quality, clean room, not too much noise from planes... but definitely a second choice hotel for a city break

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chgus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2006

This hotel was horrible. I stayed here on business and asked for my own room because the company had booked me a room with someone else and I didn't want that(I had the creditcard in my hand) and they just refused to help me. They said I had to go through my company if I wanted a different room??? But it is my creditcard, so it is my money! They wouldn't help me.
They speak not a word of English here and are extremely crabby and rude. Not even the manager spoke English! How did I know what they were saying if they didn't speak English you ask? Well body language and one person working there knew the word no.
I stayed here 12 days and I hope my company never sends me back here because I have never been to such a bad hotel in my life.
The rooms are small and the beds are hard. The shower is so small you have to stand sideways to shower. The tap handel was leaking so the whole floor would be wet when you showerd.
They have only 7 channels and they are all French so you are cut off from the world there if you speak English and stay there 12 days.
The restaurant had a good buffet but bad service. There was one waitress who was very good but then again they were always understaffed so great service was impossible.
I ordered fish because I don't eat meat and they gave me pork. When the manager came to pick up my plate and I hadn't eaten anything I asked her if it was meat because I had ordered fish and she couldn't understand me. So she just took my plate and left. Unbelievable I swear!
The hotel is next to the airport so that can be either good or bad. You are not within walking distance of any shops or other restaurants and you hear airplanes taking off at all hours. The good is that when you need to catch your flight you are there in 2 minutes.
I strongly advise against visiting this hotel!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank smileytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: C'est inadmissible, climatisation en panne, lit à changer, salle de bain très sale, sèche cheveux fil coupé, déjeuner sur la terrasse très diffcile d'accès, je suis très déçue de mon séjour, on m'avait dit que campanile c'était super et bien je ne ferais pas de bonne publicité
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan H, Gérant at Campanile Biarritz, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan H, Gérant at Campanile Biarritz, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews