We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Haguna
Ranked #7 of 64 Hotels in Biarritz
Certificate of Excellence
Paris
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great for families”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

Stayed here with our two teenage boys for a week in October. Well-situated, clean, modern and reasonably priced. Highly recommended. Underground parking available for a supplement which is well worth paying as parking spaces in central Biarritz are not easy to find.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julia22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    252
    54
    13
    3
See reviews for
259
238
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Great Location: The apartment building is 2 blocks away from the Hotel du Palais and 3 blocks from the main beach area. It is a really good location and very central in Biarritz

Spacious apartment: we stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment which came with a spacious living room and dining room and small kitchenette. The rooms were well sized, one queen and 2 twins, and there was a sofabed in the living room. The air conditioning was a god send and the apartment had great light and decent street views.

Low on amenities: The apartment doesnt come with internet (EUR 25 for the week), parking costs an additional EUR 10/night. The biggest shock was that the apartment doesnt come with toilet paper (we found out the hard way, late at night when all the stores were closed). The dishwasher doesnt come with any soap or washing powder/satchets so we has to buy a pack even though we only used the dishwasher once. Also, you need to request an iron and board at the reception area. However, these are minor distrurbances which were offset by a nice apartment and great location

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rumesha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duisburg, Germany
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

For 2 week stay, there should be bath towels provided. We don't even have a bath mat. There should be a price difference whether you have a balcony or not, especially on the garden side. There should be apartments with carpets for guests without pets. There are no hooks in the toilet area, at the entrance or in the bathroom to hang up your clothes. Not enough cupboards for 4 person in a 2 room apartment. At least the reception team was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Carpets for guests without pets. This is our third time at P&V Biarritz, we feel that after the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
Thank Werner P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Pierre & Vacances Haguna is a nice place. You won’t find yourself in the lap of luxury there but that’s not its raison d'etre. These are clean, well equipped, friendly, centrally located and reasonably spacious (at least if you book a bigger flat than you strictly need for the number of people you have) self-catering apartments. You’ll have a comfortable bed, a functional living area, more cutlery, pots, pans and knives than you’ll use in a week and a convenient base from which to explore Biarritz (or, if you have a car, further afield in Basque country).

The staff are very friendly and helpful and the communal areas are clean and, in parts, pretty. However, beware the potential extra costs of towels, cleaning materials, towels, car parking, laundry facilities and so forth. If you are driving, you can save yourself a few quid by bringing your own towels and cleaning materials. Just be aware that if you can’t bring your own bits, you will be a bit over the odds for them.

All in all, I would happily recommend a stay at Pierre & Vacances Haguna in Biarritz.

Room Tip: A garden view would be nice, but I think you have to pay extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Short walk to beach and great base for touring Basque country in France and Spain. Also in a good overall location in Biarritz both for walking the town and accessing the Motorway and Airport We could cook and also eat out nearby - St Charles area lovely shops nearby.Your basic package is akin to having a good quality serviced apartment.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
1 Thank Baybal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed in P&V Haguna on three occasions now for 1-2 weeks at a time, and are very happy with it.

The location is excellent - 5 minutes to the beach, with the fantastic St Charles shopping area right behind it for some great fresh food.

These are self-catering apartments, so once you can get your head around that, you know what to expect. If you want a hotel (fresh towels every day, cleaning service, etc.), then stay in a hotel!

Our apartment was clean, spacious and quiet. The kitchenette is very handy for eating in - and with the quality of the food you get in St Charles, I would recommend mixing it up between eating in and out.

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and in particular, we would like to thank Florence for all her help and good advice.

Overall - a great stay in wonderful Biarritz!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RonanMcE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abertillery, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2010

The P&V Haguna has a mix of studios and apartments. Even though there were only two of us we booked an apartment for four. We preferred the separate bedroom and extra space. We were disappointed with the standard of our room and the way that P&V operates.
The apartment was not particularly clean or well looked after. There is a separate bathroom and toilet which sounds great - the only problem is that the kitchen is situated between the two. With no handbasin in the toilet you have to walk through the kitchen area - well you get the picture.
Whilst we were there - a few rooms were let to young single sex groups. They enjoyed themselves without caring about the noise they made.
P&V charge extra for just about anything you can think of. The in-room safe and parking you expect - but 9 euros for each additional towel pack over and above the one bath and hand towel you are given on arrival?
There are good points. There's the staff (even if they are only there until 1900) and a great little bakery in the St Charles shopping are about 200m away.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank trekker512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pv_customer_liaison, Guest Relations Manager at Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Haguna, responded to this review, December 2, 2010
Many thanks for taking the time to post a review following your stay at the Pierre & Vacances Haguna residences. I am sorry to hear that you felt the cleanliness in your allocated apartment was not up to the standards we expect. Cleanliness is important to us and as such, I can confirm your review has been passed onto Management of the Residence for further investigation. For future customers, room layouts, facilities and additional charges are listed on each of the property pages for customers to estimate the best room and overall cost of their holiday before booking with us. Lastly, we apologies for the level of noise in the residence, again this has been passed onto our on-site Management team for further investigation. Many thanks for taking the time to post a review. I can assure you we find every piece of feedback useful! We hope that you will choose to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biarritz hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Karitza
BEST WESTERN PLUS Karitza
#5 of 64 in Biarritz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel
Radisson Blu Hotel
#15 of 64 in Biarritz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Le Windsor Grande Plage Biarritz
0.2 mi away
Hotel du Palais
Hotel du Palais
#2 of 64 in Biarritz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Escale Oceania Biarritz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Haguna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Haguna

Property: Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Haguna
Address: 17 avenue de la Reine Victoria, 64200 Biarritz, France (Formerly Pierre & Vacances Résidence Haguna)
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Basque Country > Biarritz
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Biarritz
#5 Family Hotel in Biarritz
#8 Romantic Hotel in Biarritz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Haguna 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Biarritz, also known as the "queen of beaches", home to major golfing and surfing spots on the Atlantic coast. The residence is located in a lively area of the town centre, 300m from the Grand Plage (main beach) also near the Thalasso therapy centre and the Biarritz golf club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Haguna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pierre & Vacances Residence - Haguna Hotel Biarritz
Pierre And Vacances Residence - Haguna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing