We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT GO THERE!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amarys Inter Hotel Biarritz
Ranked #18 of 64 Hotels in Biarritz
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Stayed here one night for a break on our way to our villa on Costa del Sol. Had our little dog with us and told them when booking we required a room to accommodate his crate. When we arrived we were offered a room on the second floor although there are rooms on the ground floor with immediate access to outside. Asked if we could have a ground floor room because of the dog and the surly receptionist made a big show of trying to allocate one to us. What a laugh, only two other rooms appeared to be taken that night anyway! We asked how far it was to walk into town and she said 2km which seemed to be more like 4 miles. Decided to get a taxi back to eat in the restaurant at the Amarys. The taxi driver tried to skank us by charging 5euros over the price shown on the clock. Argued about that and settled on the clock price. Left a sour taste which became even more sour when we were told that the restaurant was closed at weekends and this on a Saturday evening! No where else to eat so had to buy food from a little supermarket and eat in our room. Fortunately had taken our travel kettle and provisions. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. It is worth paying a little more for more amenities and closer to town.

Room Tip: My only tip would be not to bother going there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carolannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (373)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 373 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2011

The staff was very helpful. The breakfast was really nice, and the food was good. The location was excellent. Just a few minutes from the beach, and everything else Biarritz has to offer. The room was nice and clean. It was a good size. There was no air conditioning, so it was rather warm. The area is really quiet, despite being next to the airport. I would stay there again!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

This is a great Hotel in a really good location at a reasonable price...we were there for a long weekend to watch Rugby at the Biarritz Olympique Stadium,we walked from the airport to the Hotel 10 minutes Max,and walked to the stadium for the Game 20 minutes and the town was only about 30 at a slow pace.
Staff were friendly and helpful,

The only downside maybe when the weather is really hot the rooms may get very warm.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nickjl67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2009

We booked this hotel on line with a special offer of inclusive breakfast. The reception was helpful with good English and very welcoming. The room was clean, simple and comfortable. Breakfast was generous with a good variety of choice and comfortable dining room. The proximity to the Airport was the main factor initially in booking this Hotel but we were very satisfied with all the facilities and service provided.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2009

My friend and i stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks. It was unbearable. The staff were completly and utterly useless aswel as ignorant and rude. The restaurant was disgusting and my friend would have got food poisioning if she had ate the monkfish. Our room bearly got cleaned over the 2 weeks, the sheets on our beds were only cleaned once and we had to change them ourselves. I would not recommend this hotel to a dirty rat let alone a human.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rachaelatlone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2008

This Hotel, more a Motel, looks ok, from the outside, it is very close to the airport, only postive thing about the place. We stayed in a ground floor room, it was horrible to walk into really dark and claustrophobic, three adults in this room, I think prison cells are bigger. We couldn't wait to get out of it in the morning we kept the light on overnight and when dawn broke we were up and out of there. Definitely wouldn't recommend this place to anyone. Biarritz is very nice but very bad first impression of their hotels.

Stayed: August 2008
Thank TripforThree15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2008

This is a horrible place to stay and i don't advise it!!
I understand that Biarritz is an expensive place to stay but this place is way over priced for what you get. AVOID.
It shouldn't be called a 'hotel' but rather a cabin would be more accurate. The room is very small, ours had a stale smell and the decor was awful and very out dated.The walls are paper thin and you can hear your neighbours, without trying. The bathroom was mouldy around the bath area, wallpaper was peeling off at the side of the bath( damp with mould).
From the minute we arrived and checked into our room we couldn't wait to leave it gave us a very uncomfortable feeling.
On a plus side the room was clean and the shower was good....but for 80 euros a night they are robbers!
...the website and their photos makes this hotel seem a lot nicer than it really is.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rachglasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biarritz hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Karitza
Best Western Plus Karitza
#5 of 64 in Biarritz
642 reviews
0.5 mi away
Campanile Biarritz
Campanile Biarritz
#44 of 64 in Biarritz
385 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Parc Mazon
Hotel Parc Mazon
#39 of 64 in Biarritz
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Escale Oceania Biarritz
1.4 mi away
Best Western Kemaris
Best Western Kemaris
#24 of 64 in Biarritz
388 reviews
1.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel
Radisson Blu Hotel
#14 of 64 in Biarritz
1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amarys Inter Hotel Biarritz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amarys Inter Hotel Biarritz

Address: Rn 10 | Aeroport de Parme, 64200 Biarritz, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Basque Country > Biarritz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 64 Hotels in Biarritz
Price Range: $61 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Amarys Inter Hotel Biarritz 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Amarys Inter Hotel Biarritz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing