We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Like Biarritz” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Escale Oceania Biarritz

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Escale Oceania Biarritz
Ranked #7 of 64 Hotels in Biarritz
Certificate of Excellence
Biarritz
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Like Biarritz”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

Very pleasant Hotel, excellent , helpful and friendly staff. Conviently located about 15 minutes walk to the centre of Biarritz and just up the road from Le grand plage.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    237
    39
    21
    11
See reviews for
48
293
22
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford
Level Contributor
135 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

The hotel is located centrally in Biarritz, just a short walk from the seafront, and is in a pleasant neighbourhood. From the airport, take Chronoplus Bus 14 into the town, and then change onto the A1 service if you would like to get closer without a short walk. The A1 service can also be taken to the train station.

The hotel is kept is excellent condition throughout. Staff are very welcoming and in my case were happy to help me make a booking for a trip, which was much appreciated. This was beyond the call of duty! Free WiFi was very useful. Overall, this is a great place to stay in the centre of Biarritz.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank callcrookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

Great place to stay that had everything we needed! Also, if you book at least 21 days in advance directly on the hotel website you get a very significant discount (maybe 30-40%). Biarritz is awesome! .

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lac Léman
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

Super calm room (garden side), modern though not too big room, clean, comfortable beds, free WiFi. Indoor parking lot if necessary.
5min to walk to the beach, 10min from the centre.
Pretty happy about the deal we got: 121€ for a double room, incl. nice breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SwissNessss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

5 mins from the beach. Free wi fi. Small but nice room. Reasonably quiet even for a room facing the street. Boring breakfast buffet but the rip off tourist cafes ain't much better. €110 for a dbl room is reasonable but not cheap

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FreeAtSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and had no complaints with anything. The staff were more than helpful with everything we wanted and nothing was too much trouble. The room was comfortable and clean and quiet. The location was 200to 300 meters from the beachfront and central shopping precinct close by. We will definitely stay here again. The price for what we got was well worth the money for a stay in Biarritz.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biarritz hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Karitza
BEST WESTERN PLUS Karitza
#5 of 64 in Biarritz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Windsor Grande Plage Biarritz
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Koegui Biarritz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel
Radisson Blu Hotel
#13 of 64 in Biarritz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,108 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Haguna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Escale Oceania Biarritz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Escale Oceania Biarritz

Property: Hotel Escale Oceania Biarritz
Address: 19 ave de la Reine Victoria, 64200 Biarritz, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Basque Country > Biarritz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 64 Hotels in Biarritz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Escale Oceania Biarritz 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Escale Oceania*** Biarritz is ideally located 328 yards from the main beach and a few minutes on foot from the Casino, the Palais des Congrès, the thalassotherapy centre and the Phare Golf course. You'll want to experience as soon as you can our warm and professional welcome and 43 rooms completely renovated in 2008 offering modern conveniences and quality services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotel.de and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Escale Oceania Biarritz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing