We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, clean rooms, really reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Escale Oceania Biarritz
Ranked #8 of 64 Hotels in Biarritz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Great place to stay that had everything we needed! Also, if you book at least 21 days in advance directly on the hotel website you get a very significant discount (maybe 30-40%). Biarritz is awesome! .

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (566)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 566 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2012

Super calm room (garden side), modern though not too big room, clean, comfortable beds, free WiFi. Indoor parking lot if necessary.
5min to walk to the beach, 10min from the centre.
Pretty happy about the deal we got: 121€ for a double room, incl. nice breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SwissNessss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

5 mins from the beach. Free wi fi. Small but nice room. Reasonably quiet even for a room facing the street. Boring breakfast buffet but the rip off tourist cafes ain't much better. €110 for a dbl room is reasonable but not cheap

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FreeAtSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and had no complaints with anything. The staff were more than helpful with everything we wanted and nothing was too much trouble. The room was comfortable and clean and quiet. The location was 200to 300 meters from the beachfront and central shopping precinct close by. We will definitely stay here again. The price for what we got was well worth the money for a stay in Biarritz.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

We were heading for Bilbao ferry and decided to stop off in Biarritz overnight. The hotel was very good. The room was of a good size and the bed was large and comfortable. Breakfast was also very good. The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. We could have parked outside for free but chose to pay €10 to park in the secure car park, our car being fully loaded at the end of our holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeekJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

This hotel has been renovated since I stayed here in the 90's with a tour group. I was drawn back by the location and the price and then pleasantly surprised by the upgrades and renovations. I'm glad they kept the white leather couches in the lobby. Room 309 was tight with the organized efficiency of a cruise ship. The air duct worked very well and quiet which is key in tight quarters! The bathroom was new and immaculate. On this trip there was construction in the next lot that started at 8am but we were up and going by then so for us it wasn't an issue. My big complaint is the plaid blanket...loose those...old fashioned and holding sand or something. Everything else was SO clean.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flosser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biarritz hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Karitza
Best Western Plus Karitza
#5 of 64 in Biarritz
654 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Windsor Grande Plage Biarritz
0.4 mi away
Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Koegui Biarritz
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel
Radisson Blu Hotel
#14 of 64 in Biarritz
1,265 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Kemaris
Best Western Kemaris
#24 of 64 in Biarritz
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Escale Oceania Biarritz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Escale Oceania Biarritz

Address: 19 ave de la Reine Victoria, 64200 Biarritz, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Basque Country > Biarritz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 64 Hotels in Biarritz
Price Range: $73 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Escale Oceania Biarritz 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Escale Oceania*** Biarritz is ideally located 328 yards from the main beach and a few minutes on foot from the Casino, the Palais des Congrès, the thalassotherapy centre and the Phare Golf course. You'll want to experience as soon as you can our warm and professional welcome and 43 rooms completely renovated in 2008 offering modern conveniences and quality services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Escale Oceania Biarritz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing