We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wish we never went” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of LTB La Table Basque

LTB La Table Basque
Ranked #12 of 337 Restaurants in Biarritz
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $24 - $43
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wish we never went”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Food was greasy and unappetising but far worse my wife was sick in the night and has been ill all day today. We went with high expectations given the reviews on trip advisor but can only suggest that this restaurant is given a wide berth.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Volps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    250
    35
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good place and good food, but no surprises”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stumbled upon this charming place when we realized that our first-choice restaurant was closed, as most of other restaurants on Mondays. It looked cozy from the outside and it proved to be true when we walked in. The staff were incredibly attentive, if not caring, smiling, and super helpful. The 2 people we spoke with could speak very good English (although this is an issue for us). The ambiance was wonderful - decorated in a contemporary style with some Basque accessories. The food was good, but alas, very forgettable. The crowd around us was mostly French but I still got a feeling the place caters to international tourists. We had a fish and meat dishes and a choice cuts for an appetizer. The food was tasty, but nothing you'd find amazing or that would really give you an in-depth introduction to the Basque cuisine, something that is done so much better by other restaurants abundant in the area. But if you are looking for good food that warms your stomach, this is definitely the place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EuropeTraveller2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic food, great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Just returned from the best meal at LTB. We stumbled across this restaurant and it is a gem. Fantastic local food, excellent service and reasonably priced. We had a starter, main course, dessert and a bottle of champagne for 100 euro (for 2). The staff are very friendly and speak excellent english (we persevered with our French though!) and they made us very welcome. Definitely worth a visit! 5*

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LouisaMLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

A really warm welcome here from a lovely front-of-house duo who provided quick, cheerful service and good food. This was an excellent all-round venue with an uncomplicated, wholesome menu and interesting artwork too, all clearly appreciated by local residents as well as the visitors who had found their way to from the seafront 100 metres away

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank crw197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Basque food, excellent service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

We visited the restaurant because of the Basque cuisine and the fact that it was near our hotel. We chose the fixed menu and were delighted with it. The menu was excellent value and had a good range of fish and meat choices, everything well prepared and presented. The waiters were very friendly and helpful at all times. The food was complemented by a very enjoyable local white wine. Overall a very good evening.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank limejuicesoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LTB La Table Basque also viewed

Biarritz, Basque Country
Biarritz, Basque Country
 
Biarritz, Basque Country
Biarritz, Basque Country
 

Been to LTB La Table Basque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing