We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Windsor Grande Plage Biarritz
Ranked #5 of 64 Hotels in Biarritz
Certificate of Excellence
Biarritz
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“4*”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

The hotel Windsor is a very clean, comfortable stylish place and we'd definately stay there again. We had a room on the 5th floor facing the street but little noise at that height, especially with double glazing. Parking is nearby at "Casino" for €15 a day but you can stop briefly in front of the hotel to load and unload, well, we did and got away with it. Lovely bathroom although I could've sworn the shower temperatrure rose & fell but it really shouldn't at the price charged per night. There's a small but adequate lift, rear lower floor door near breakfast area towards the beach that closes at 8PM, breakfast was available but not taken so can't comment on the food. Very helpful & friendly staff who were English speaking if your French is lacking.

Room Tip: Reception will happily get a maid to show you rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BiarritzKlash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    150
    36
    14
    9
See reviews for
69
223
14
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

on our latest trip to the pays basque the clutch went on our car so after phoning europ assist they placed us in this hotel / the hotel was modern clean the staff very attentive and the position central / we would have rather been further into the mountains as was our plans but the hotel windsor eased our situation / even got time to climb the lighthouse (steps on the inside that is)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bus380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen's Bay, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

We stopped over here the night before our first day cycling across the Pyrennes. The hotel is modern and clean and really well placed for the beach & promenade. The room I had was a standardrd room, with the shower fully on view - if you are sharing the room i suggest you know you fellow guest well! Overall while compact and comfortable with a great view of the beach. We only had breakfast at the hotel. Ideal for what we needed

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

The hotel is clean and neat, staff are lovely. We were upgraded from courtyard room to street view, which had an en suite with bath.

Glitches: you had to hold the shower head when taking a shower as there was nowhere to hook it, there wasn't a vanity kit available and wifi was a bit slow.

Generally speaking a very practical place to stay, by the beach, near restaurants and shopping area. Our room had double glazed window so noise was never an issue. Definitely recommend it - brilliant value for money.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Transient-friend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, CO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Right on the beach, lovely views, lovely staff, lovely rooms all for a great price. Highly recommend.,

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sawtoothtye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I stayed in this hotel only a few weeks ago (late may).
I book a court view room for 5 days with my girlfriend and when we arrived, they had moved us to a sea view room, for the whole stay for free.
the room is so clean, fresh and all modern!! i have been in many hotels as i travel alot.. this one as stood out for me and is amazing for value!! nothing i have stayed in beats it..
there was two girls on reception, very helpfull. ( i can speak little french so that helped) but they loved when i tried and failed to speak french.. they even told us about this restaurant for our last night and they wouldnt take 'no' as an answer!! so they booked us a sunset table for two in the middle of this place, they only locals really know about.. it was the best thing i was ever forced to do.. seriously.. dont think about staying anywhere else

Room Tip: dont get a taxi when you land!! the airport told us there wasnt a bus for 1.5 hours.. pure lie.. the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Exceptional location (can not be more central). Ocean view rooms are great and worth the price. Room are not very big, but have all comfort and very clean. Very nice staff, especially the young lady at breakfast. We heard a client complaining about the noise of street side rooms (which I guess is not so surprising for a city hotel... and the price of the room is adjusted to it - if you compare with an ocean view room).

Room Tip: Ocean view worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ptitmousse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biarritz hotels
0.6 mi away
Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel
Radisson Blu Hotel
#17 of 64 in Biarritz
1,179 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel du Palais
Hotel du Palais
#4 of 64 in Biarritz
1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Koegui Biarritz
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Karitza
Best Western Plus Karitza
#6 of 64 in Biarritz
617 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel  Saint-Julien
Hotel Saint-Julien
#1 of 64 in Biarritz
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Windsor Grande Plage Biarritz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Windsor Grande Plage Biarritz

Property: Le Windsor Grande Plage Biarritz
Address: 11 avenue Edouard VII | Grande Plage, 64200 Biarritz, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Basque Country > Biarritz
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Biarritz
#4 Luxury Hotel in Biarritz
#7 Business Hotel in Biarritz
#10 Family Hotel in Biarritz
#19 Romantic Hotel in Biarritz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Windsor Grande Plage Biarritz 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Windsor****, situated on the Grande Plage of Biarritz, offers you 48 renovated rooms facing the Ocean, the City or the Courtyard. You will appreciate the situation of the hotel, in the heart of Biarritz, but also the welcome of the team, always available to satisfy their clients. You can be sure that your stay in Biarritz will be unforgettable ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Windsor Grande Plage Biarritz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inter Hotel Biarritz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing