We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,396)
Filter reviews
1,396 results
Traveler rating
426
629
210
82
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
426
629
210
82
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool two double beds sea view town centre good size cote des basques staff on reception rooms are large surfers beach buffet breakfast an upgrade top floor the cliff modern hotel basque country the air conditioning rue gambetta
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 1,396 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is conveniently located steps from the surfer beach of Plage Cote des Basques. Thoroughly four star, the service is excellent and the facilities top notch including the very nice spa. Parking is available at an extra cost of 20 euros. The rooms were spacious and the beds comfortable. The only downside was the dated bath/shower. The wi-fi worked very well. Did not try the food but the restaurant looked good.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Sheriff60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BIQZH, Directeur général at Radisson Blu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for a great review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to read that you appreciated our services and premises so much.

We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon !

Best Regards,

Rémy Fenart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017

The room was lovely, with comfortable beds. the location across the street from the beach and within walking distance of shops and restaurants is very convenient. We really enjoyed the best buffet breakfast of our Trafalgar tour Best of France.
The roof top swimming pool and bar seemed like a good place to watch the sunset and at any time of day for good views of the ocean and the Pyrenees in the distance.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank beachqueen2225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

We had a very comfortable stay at this hotel last month. All the staff were very good but particularly those on reception. We had a lovely large room with two extremely comfortable double beds with superb pillows.

The hotel is obviously used for conferences and business but this does not impact on holidaymakers.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank HandT19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017

As hotels go (in so far as the 8 hotels we stayed in our trip through France) this rated about the best in terms of comfort. The bed was very comfortable. Bathroom amenities were more generous than the other hotels we visited (not that that's particularly important). Breakfast was good, the staff helpful, and the location great ( It was right across the street from the ocean and a relatively hop down the road to the center of town). We'd gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Pfadfinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017 via mobile

Great hotel , the usual high standards of a Radisson. Room with sea view. Breakfast were good with a great selection. The best bit about this hotel is the rooftop pool and bar, fantastic for watching the sun set overs the sea. Staff were all very friendly and attentive. Would definitely stay again

Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
Thank grommit35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BIQZH, Directeur général at Radisson Blu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for a great review in Trip Advisor !

We are delighted to read that you appreciated so much our premises offering the most beautiful view of Biarritz and the quality of our service.

We look forward welcoming you back very soon !

Best Regards,

Rémy Fenart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews