We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,387)
Filter reviews
1,387 results
Traveler rating
424
625
209
81
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
424
625
209
81
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop pooltwo double bedssea viewwatch the sunsettown centregood sizecote des basquesstaff on receptionrooms are largesurfers beachbuffet breakfastan upgradetop floorthe cliffmodern hotelbasque countrythe air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 1,387 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2017

The Radisson Blu Biarritz is located along the upper portion of Biarritz, near the Plage De La Cote De Basque and where we stayed for two nights as we were part of a tour group (Globus) and this hotel is really popular for the big tour groups. We were booked in the twin superior room, which was large at 40 square meters (we were only two). I love Radisson Blu Hotels as they are always clean and modern and this location has large rooms to boot.

This hotel has 150 rooms and suites and two bars and lounges and the plus part is that the roof bar is where the swimming pool is and provides wonderful views of the Pyrenees Mountains and the Bay of Biscay. Complimentary Breakfast Buffet is at Onyx Restaurant at the Ground Floor from 6:30 am to 10:00 am everyday. Other amenities include Free WiFi, coffee maker and other typical amenities you find in hotels but again no toothbrush or tooth paste ( a standard in Europe).

The Hotel is about a 1 minutes downhill walk to downtown where the other attractions of the Surfing Town of Biarritz are located.

Check in is 3:00 pm and check out is 12:00 pm

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017

Location is great with easy walk into the main town area, bars, restaurants, market and shops. Over the road from the cliff walk down to the surfers beach. Pleasant and helpful staff. Spacious bedroom and bathroom. Comfortable bed. Nice pool on the roof with sun loungers and access to a bar. Comfortable area to sit on the roof and relax with a drink in good weather.
One reason I chose this hotel was for the fitness room. This turned out to be a room which was smaller than our bedroom and with just three machines. Misleading description and poor facilities. Although said not to be impossible (although it was for us) it was difficult to have the room for any longer than the check out time of 12. Our flight was late in the evening and we had hoped to have some facilities to change/shower. This was again not facilitated. We were told we could use the SPA showers but again turned out not to be easy to arrange so we didn't.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJPDoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017

The location of the hotel and the rooftop restaurant along with its amazing views are the best parts of the hotel. The rooms are outdated. The staff was a mix. One gentleman was extremely helpful in helping us to get a car to the bus station after a crisis that put us off schedule. Other employees were not helpful at all. The rooftop bar offers amazing views and the food and service were wonderful there. The room price is simply too much for what you get. Next time in Biarritz, I will Airbnb.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rue78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BIQZH, Directeur général at Radisson Blu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to review your stay with us. we are delighted to read that you enjoyed our premises and our staff service.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for our best available offer.

We look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,

Rémy Fenart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017

Lovely hotel situated within easy walking distance of the town centre, beaches and clifftop walks. Reception and bar staff pleasant and courteous. Room was clean, comfortable and spacious with all required facilities . Bed comfortable . Bathroom with shower over bath but good controls. Pool and roof area very pleasant and welcoming. Breakfast adequate. Would recommend.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile

Very service minded and localized close to one beach and the Grand Plage are without 10 minutes. The view from the pool area at the roof are amazing. But the best is the people working at the hotel, always welcoming with a smile.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Kristina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews