We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$153
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$277
$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$222
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alcyon(Biarritz)
$116
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$181
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$103
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Georges VI(Biarritz)
$111
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel du Palais(Biarritz)
$439
$423
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,299)
Filter reviews
1,299 results
Traveler rating
400
590
196
74
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
400
590
196
74
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop pooltwo double bedssea viewgood sizewatch the sunsettown centrestaff on receptionsurfers beachrooms are largetop floorbreakfast was excellentmodern hotelbasque countrythe air conditioninglovely roomstayed one nightvisit biarritz
Filter
Updating list...
228 - 233 of 1,299 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Having stayed in many Radisson hotels I thought this would be a sure thing but we found ourselves a little disappointed.

Had to move rooms as the first room smelled strongly of sweat! Paid for an upgrade and the second room also smelled of sweat! We were left thinking every room would.

The room was spacious and clean, as was the bathroom.
Had lunch one day in the hotel and we were not impressed. Food was overpriced, sliding around in oil and not as described on the menu.
Had dinner one evening and this was much nicer. Breakfast was not included in our rate which I have never encountered in a Radisson before and it was very expensive to add on so ate out every morning.

The rooftop pool area is lovely, we sat out twice.

The staff are a credit to the hotel and everyone we dealt with was lovely.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Shivers2612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BIQZH, Directeur général at Radisson Blu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2015

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your feedback and we thank you for your kind comments about the hotel staff.

However, we are deeply sorry about the inconvenience you experienced upon your arrival.
Our aim is to provide the best quality of service to our guests, and you are helping us a lot with your review.

We hope to have the opportunity and the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

We remain at your disposal.

Yours Faithfully,

Rémy Fenart

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

What a pity for this category of hotel to let enter very noisy customers at 4.00 am Why did not the receptionist explain to these english people to be silent inside the room. It was really a nightmare during haf an hour at least

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
2  Thank Didier P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BIQZH, Directeur général at Radisson Blu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay in our hotel.

We are really sorry about the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.
We remain at your disposal.

Yours Faithfully,

Rémy Fenart

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

I have just spent over 10 days in this Radisson and I can only say it was excellent. We sleep well everything worked and breakfast was very relaxing with a quality service every day . I am a very fussy traveller and to give a hotel this mark for me is exceptional . Staff are first class.

Room Tip: If you don't get want you want they might move you to a better location but for sure the corner rooms are good
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ian l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Lovely hotel with superb view over the Cote des Basques beach. Very high quality services. We also liked the swimming -pool well located on the 5th floor of the building with a fantastic view and the panoramic restaurant for a cosy dinner there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Veronique V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We've just returned from our third stay at this lovely hotel. Previously we've stayed as a family in the summer; this time we returned as a couple, and it was a little out of season, with less-than-perfect weather, but the convenient location of this hotel for beach walks and the proximity to some excellent bars and restaurants mean that it remains one of our favourites.

This time we were only able to use the rooftop pool area once, due to bad weather. The bar area is being renovated, but should soon be finished. The small fitness suite was also moved during our stay from the 1st floor to the basement. The suite really is composed of one rower, one treadmill and a cross-trainer - the bike was removed during our stay. So in the event of bad weather, the fitness suite isn't really an option.

We have always found the hotel staff here to be helpful and efficient. This time they gave us details of how to get to the station via the 10 bus and from there we went to St. Jean de Luz, which is a great day out and well worth the visit.

Biarritz remains one of my favourite resorts and I would still make this my first choice of hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view if possible,
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews