We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel de Silhouette

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel de Silhouette
Ranked #18 of 64 Hotels in Biarritz
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed here for one night at the end of May. We had a little difficulty in finding it even with GPS in the car as it was set back from the road a little. The car back is around the back of the hotel, you drive through the front gate to get to it. It costs an extra €15 per night. Our room was extremely spacious and spotlessly clean. The only negative was the disappointing and overpriced glass of wine we had at the bar before going out for dinner.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cmyappletart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    71
    30
    2
    5
See reviews for
26
146
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

If you are staying in Biarritz try this hotel. Great place for lunch looking at the mouton in the garden. Staff are very helpful, comfortable beds and easy to park. SWMBO loved it. Good walks from the hotel almond the coast and to the town centre. Easy drive to St Jean de Luz

Room Tip: Arrive in time for lunch
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EQexpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Excellent stay at the Silhouette. We had a great room at the top with a view of the sea. Everything was very clean and of high quality from the huge bed and bedding to the TV and bathroom.
The staff were very efficient and friendly, spoke perfect English and were happy to help with any of the small additional requirements that we had. The WiFi worked fine with both an iPad and an iPhone.
Did not use the restaurant, but room service was very prompt, food was good, but possibly a bit over priced.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xaitek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
245 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Charming from the outside. Rooms were fine, typically a bit small as many European hotels are. We are in a step up from the normal room and was hard to believe....the heat did not work well and it was so cold. They did move us to another room which was slightly bigger in its bathroom size. David night manager was very helpful. Location was the best thing about the hotel.
Next time i would spend a day here and say in St Jean de Luz..but depends what you like. I am from La Jolla CA and Biarritz reminded me of it quite a bit. Lovely, affluent, gorgeous coast great for walking, nice cafes and restaurants, shopping, quirky but fun aquarium....lovely for a day or two, depending upon what you like. Staff was okay (night manager was great however) but no apology on the very cold room...they did the right thing to move us but the communication could have been better. garden looked cute but weather was not ideal.

Room Tip: understand size of what you are booking and the various subtle differences between them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lajolla1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

Very nice stay at the Silhouette. A stones throw away from the beach and the cluster of cafes that surround it. The downside at this hotel is an incompatibility with Apple products, meaning no wifi for those who use an Apple device and care about that kind of stuff. Also, the inside rooms (or at least my room) was dark and completely viewless. You might want to pay a few extra euros to be in the back which overlooks a lovely garden.

Room Tip: Ask for the back facing the garden so you get a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coolpapabell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

We had a lovely stay here for a long weekend. The location is great, only a few minutes walk to the centre of Biarritz and the beach. Very friendly and helpful staff, very comfortable room. Breakfast is very pleasant and the bar area is nicely laid out.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sjc1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse
Level Contributor
149 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

Stylishly appointed, great staff. Lovely garden, Superb location in Biarritz with private parking, very important in Biarritz. Close to Les Halles and the chic restaurants and bars.We have stayed in Biarritz many times before but this hotel was a real find and excellent value for money, will return regularly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ffljms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biarritz hotels
0.9 mi away
Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection
0.3 mi away
Le Windsor Grande Plage Biarritz
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel
Radisson Blu Hotel
#13 of 64 in Biarritz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel du Palais
Hotel du Palais
#2 of 64 in Biarritz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Karitza
BEST WESTERN PLUS Karitza
#5 of 64 in Biarritz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Koegui Biarritz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Silhouette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Silhouette

Property: Hotel de Silhouette
Address: 30 rue Gambetta | Quartier des Halles, 64200 Biarritz, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Basque Country > Biarritz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 64 Hotels in Biarritz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel de Silhouette 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel de Silhouette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing