We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Argi Eder
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Carlina Lodge(Biarritz)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Gardenia(Biarritz)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Edouard VII(Biarritz)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Maison Garnier(Biarritz)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveler rating
29
50
28
14
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
50
28
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprovide beach towelsgreat locationgood sizeshowerocean
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 126 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I stayed here a couple of days on a recent motorcycle trip to the south of France. This hotel is in the hear of Biaritz, with everything easily accessible on foot should you wish. Parking is on street and up until July it is free. It is a tad challenging though as it is on a rather steep hill, so only for the confident drivers!
My room was nothing special, but most importantly it was clean and tidy, had a nice bed and a good working shower. I did love the traditional wooden shutters though, both for charm and practicality as it meant you could open the window for fresh air without letting the blazing sun in.
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Voelser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

A year ago, in 2012 in summer when I have used my vacation in Madrid,we (my wife and me)
decided to go to France in department Aquitaine on the Atlantic shore, in famous resort Biarritz.
There, We booked for four nights, our stay in Hotel Argi Eder in the rue Peyroloubilh number 13.
Rather nice hotel with view on the street and big Hotel across the street, but also with its three
storeys of height,You can glance at the Ocean from the third floor appartment.
In the neighbourhood, first approximately parallel street to the right, if we look from the uphill,
is the very nice one,called rue Gambetta,with many different stores, of food, clothes,shoes,real estates,then there are some beautiful galleries,then green markets, super markets,french bread
shops,groceries on every corner,specialized french cheese shops,night clubs,restaurants, little
chappels, even on the top of the street, in the crossroads junction, where there is circled way of transport,is the elegant Hotel Radisson.
Many streets, there are here, You should see, for its unique charm,genuinely French.
Downward, by the Ocean placed on the high cliff is the Maritime Museum with
all these sea and Ocean creature.
There is also one Casino, further along the shore,that is crowded with luxurious hotels.
Big waves are also so usual as in Costa deCaparica

Room Tip: Just, If You can,take the second or third floor, because of view.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oleg Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stayed at Argi Eder for 2 nights. Very pleasant at reception and explained there was no lift so had given us a room on first floor. Very happy for us to change this to third floor as we wanted a view.
Also helped us with bus directions as we had come by train. Held our bags in a secure room on morning of departure.
Room was generous,furnishings tasteful, fresh and very clean. Pictures in hallway reflected style of hotel and added to ambience.
Loved the location. Biarritz is beautiful and the location of hotel ideal for exploring it.
We are in our mid seventies and the small climb to the hotel was no problem.a great stay for the price. Would go again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view if possible.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maximmillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent L, Propriétaire at Argi Eder, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Thank you for your review.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel. For next winter, we shall carry on our program of renovation.

Best regards.
Vincent leclercq

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Stayed here for two nights. Great for our needs as we just need somewhere clean, comfortable and handy for the town, and this fitted the bill. Didn't have too much interaction with the staff, but what there was, was fine. No problem leaving our bags for later collection after we'd checked out on the final day, which made our trip to Bayonne (recommended!) easier.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank wtfiasn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews