We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant resort place”
Review of Argi Eder

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Argi Eder
Ranked #42 of 64 Hotels in Biarritz
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 6 Contributor
1,112 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 536 helpful votes
“Elegant resort place”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

A year ago, in 2012 in summer when I have used my vacation in Madrid,we (my wife and me)
decided to go to France in department Aquitaine on the Atlantic shore, in famous resort Biarritz.
There, We booked for four nights, our stay in Hotel Argi Eder in the rue Peyroloubilh number 13.
Rather nice hotel with view on the street and big Hotel across the street, but also with its three
storeys of height,You can glance at the Ocean from the third floor appartment.
In the neighbourhood, first approximately parallel street to the right, if we look from the uphill,
is the very nice one,called rue Gambetta,with many different stores, of food, clothes,shoes,real estates,then there are some beautiful galleries,then green markets, super markets,french bread
shops,groceries on every corner,specialized french cheese shops,night clubs,restaurants, little
chappels, even on the top of the street, in the crossroads junction, where there is circled way of transport,is the elegant Hotel Radisson.
Many streets, there are here, You should see, for its unique charm,genuinely French.
Downward, by the Ocean placed on the high cliff is the Maritime Museum with
all these sea and Ocean creature.
There is also one Casino, further along the shore,that is crowded with luxurious hotels.
Big waves are also so usual as in Costa deCaparica

Room Tip: Just, If You can,take the second or third floor, because of view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oleg Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    45
    21
    13
    4
See reviews for
8
50
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stayed at Argi Eder for 2 nights. Very pleasant at reception and explained there was no lift so had given us a room on first floor. Very happy for us to change this to third floor as we wanted a view.
Also helped us with bus directions as we had come by train. Held our bags in a secure room on morning of departure.
Room was generous,furnishings tasteful, fresh and very clean. Pictures in hallway reflected style of hotel and added to ambience.
Loved the location. Biarritz is beautiful and the location of hotel ideal for exploring it.
We are in our mid seventies and the small climb to the hotel was no problem.a great stay for the price. Would go again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maximmillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent L, Propriétaire at Argi Eder, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you for your review.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel. For next winter, we shall carry on our program of renovation.

Best regards.
Vincent leclercq
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altrincham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Stayed here for two nights. Great for our needs as we just need somewhere clean, comfortable and handy for the town, and this fitted the bill. Didn't have too much interaction with the staff, but what there was, was fine. No problem leaving our bags for later collection after we'd checked out on the final day, which made our trip to Bayonne (recommended!) easier.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank wtfiasn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2011

I stayed here for three nights this past weekend in a triple room which was decent enough but not great. There are clearly renovations that could be done and amenities that could be improved (mirror in the room?) but for the total price, I was fine with the accomodations. The location is great, 90 seconds from the beach, from loads of restaurants and bars, shops, etc.

But as mentioned in previous reviews, the staff is RUDE. At about 4pm the night before check out, we asked reception if it would be possible to have a later check out so we could swim and surf in the morning. In all the hotels I have stayed in, I have never been denied later check out (even pushing it back from 11am to 12 noon). Before we even finished asking, the man, who I believe is either the manager or the owners, "NO". We asked again, still nicely, if we could even stay until 11:30, "NO". Like others, at 11:00 on the dot, the cleaning staff were banging on the door and barging through the room to clear the sheets and clean the room. Then claimed that we stole a towel, for which the man was trying to charge us. I went back into the room and it was hanging on the door, no apology, nothing, just really really rude.

The man was incorrectly swiping a friends card and telling her it was declined, she asked if she could maybe use the computer for one second and again, "NO".

We had zero interaction with the hotel staff during the previous three days, they werent very helpful in answering questions anyway and closed at 7pm, so if you dont mind self service and a place to stay for the night, this place is fine. But if I were to visit again, I would spend an extra €10 or €15 a night and stay at a nicer, more accomodating and professional bed and breakfast. To be an adult and spoken to in this way is inappropriate and not necessary. Save you money and have a better experience elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abenjamin9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Biarritz hotels

Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2011

This place is in a good location, close to the centre and the beaches. Bed was bit uncomfortable and no air con which was tough in August. Parking was a bit of a nigtmare, couldn't get close but it was mid August so very busy time of year. 80 euro for a double room and breakfast was extra. Staff were fine, no overly helpful but provided the required information.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roscoe2007Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Cheap, nice and clean, about as good as one can get in this price range (2 stars).

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fredrik77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biarritz hotels
0.1 mi away
Anjou Hotel
Anjou Hotel
#39 of 64 in Biarritz
126 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Parc Mazon
Hotel Parc Mazon
#35 of 64 in Biarritz
90 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palacito
Hotel Palacito
#49 of 64 in Biarritz
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Saint James
Hotel Saint James
#40 of 64 in Biarritz
90 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Les Alizes Biarritz
Hotel Les Alizes Biarritz
#47 of 64 in Biarritz
116 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palym
Hotel Palym
#37 of 64 in Biarritz
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Argi Eder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Argi Eder

Property: Argi Eder
Address: 13, rue Peyroloubilh, 64200 Biarritz, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Basque Country > Biarritz
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 64 Hotels in Biarritz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Argi Eder 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ocated in the centre of the old town of Biarritz, close to the shops and Les Halles (indoor market),The ARGI EDER HOTEL***, offers 15 comfortable rooms, all renovated in 2012, in a quiet environment, 3-5 minutes (by foot) from the beaches and conference facilities."Probably, one of the best location in Biarritz"The Basque Country is ideally located, in the heart of the South-West of France. A coastal region with lively traditions, customs and gourmet food.The region boasts world famous surf beaches, seaside golf courses, and seawater therapy centers.Last but not least, the Pyrenees are close at hand and offer great hiking in striking landscapes.Spain is just minutes away from Biarritz, where you can experience a new culture (Stop along the way to Saint Jacques of Compostelle). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Argi Eder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Argi Eder Biarritz
Argi Eder Hotel Biarritz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing