We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Irenee

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Biarritz
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Irenee
Ranked #6 of 16 Biarritz B&B and Inns
rye
Level Contributor
188 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

This B&B was such a wonderful find! The house is beautiful, the bedroom was furnished to such a high standard and the bathroom was five star. This was the best accommodation on our trip! The bed was also incredibly comfortable! The breakfast was huge with lots of choice, it kept us going all day. The only downside was that street parking, although free nearby, was hard to find, but we managed! A truly wonderful place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kathy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
18
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

This two-room B&B was just perfect!

It is close to the beach, near good restaurants, the rooms are spacious, clean, and decorated with taste. The breakfast is excellent and you can have it when you want it and the service is very friendly and welcoming. There is no A/C but you will not need it as you can let the air blow through the room.

It was so good that I was a bit reluctant to review it, fearing the place will be full when I want to visit again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Its_me_Mario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay at Villa Irenee. The hosts were very welcoming and helpful.

The accommodation was beautiful and filled with antiquities from the host's travels. Our bathroom was very modern and felt like that of a 5 star hotel.

The breakfast was very generous.

The best thing of all is its location. It's so close to everything and at night we didn't find it particularly noisy.

We were travelling with our 1 year old son and although the hosts were extremely accommodating I would recommend this B&B to couples or anyone with an older child. I was always anxious our boy might accidentally break something precious in his curiosity.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

We just had a fantastic week in Villa Irenee. This B&B is rune by a charming french germane couple who spend over a decade in Hong Kong so you should have no problem to communicate. The house is situated in a calm side street of Biarritz, about 2 minutes from the beach "Cote des Basque", 5 minutes from the city center and close to several bus stops (only public transport available in the city).
The rooms are splendid, about 30 square meters each, spotless, including a big bedroom, a walking closet and a modern bathroom. I understand from Marie Christine (the owner) that the rooms were refreshed just before our arrival and the result is really nice. My girl friend and I are normally quite picky when it comes to bed and I have to admit we slept like babies for the all week, the mattress being hard and comfortable and the street quiet.
Finally let's talk about the breakfast. You can have it whenever you want (we had it between 11 and 11.30 but you can have it even later if wanted) and if weather allow you can enjoy it in terrace. You will have plenty to eat between the nice croissant, the various breads and brioche, muscly, yogurt, ham cheese eggs and jam, all of it with tea, coffee hot chocolate and orange juice ... in a world you will not starve.
I would definitely recommend that place to whoever is staying in Biarritz for a few days or a few weeks.

Room Tip: We had the room Banboo but I suspect both room to be quite similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThomNen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biarritz hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel  Saint-Julien
Hotel Saint-Julien
#1 of 64 in Biarritz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Karitza
BEST WESTERN PLUS Karitza
#5 of 64 in Biarritz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Parc Mazon
Hotel Parc Mazon
#37 of 64 in Biarritz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Edouard VII
Hotel Edouard VII
#11 of 64 in Biarritz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
1.1 mi away
Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Silhouette
Hotel de Silhouette
#19 of 64 in Biarritz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Irenee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Irenee

Property: Villa Irenee
Address: 8, rue Jeanne d'Arc, 64200 Biarritz, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Basque Country > Biarritz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Biarritz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming Bed and Breakfast in the middle of Biarritz, a few minutes walk away from the beaches. We would be delighted to welcome you in this cosy villa, fully-renovated. You found comfortable and spacious rooms with private bathrooms. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing