We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Koegui Biarritz
Nearby Hotels
$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$118
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$368
$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$277
$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$271
$223
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Alcyon(Biarritz)
$115
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$106
$103
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel du Palais(Biarritz)
$436
$423
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (508)
Filter reviews
508 results
Traveler rating
293
178
33
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
293
178
33
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdining recommendationscontemporary stylewithin walking distanceparking garagetea and coffee making facilitiesmini barlovely hotelcomfy bedeach morningfew minutes walktownreferralmarkethairdryerwardrobecomforteuro
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 508 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2014

This hotel and staff were first class. The room was modern, clean and well appointed. The location was in a quiet street 1 minute walk from the town centres, perfect! I also worked from the terrace, and had solitude and comfort there which helped tremendously. The most impressive thing was when, as a Tired traveller. I couldn't find the hotel, Miren, the receptionist, came out and found me. That's what I call service! I also stayed three extra nights such was my impression of the hotel, and Biarritz in particular. I'll be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pjtbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarisse A, Responsable commercial at Hotel Villa Koegui Biarritz, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Dear Paul,
Thank you for your review, it was a pleasure to meet you. We are always happy to make your stay in our hotel as pleasant as possible. I hope you will come back soon.
Best regards,
Miren, receptionist.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this Hotel for 2 nights this week (April 2014).
The Manager - Clarisse - went out of her way to make our stay very enjoyable.
Nothing was too much trouble - from the Restaurants she recommended to anything else we asked. The Hotel has changed the name to Villa Koegui. It is very centrally located and within
Walking distance to wherever you need to go in Biarritz. The Breakfast was perfect and the Hotel
Very clean. Thank you Clarisse and your Staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diane0512934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarisse A, Directeur général at Hotel Villa Koegui Biarritz, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear Diane,

I was really happy to meet you. Thank you so much for your review. We try every days to make your stay in our hotel and Biarritz just perfect. I hope you will come back soon.

Best regards,

Clarisse
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Excellent receptionist on arrival. Small trendily furnished room. We paid for two very expensive hot breakfasts. We were given just one omelette to share between two. Ludicrous
Good underground car park nearby.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TouristJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarisse A, Directeur général at Hotel Villa Koegui Biarritz, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Sir,

We thank you for your remark.
However, we do not understand why our breakfast displeased you .

We offer 2 different type of breakfast :

A continental breakfast at 8€ / person including baguette , croissants , hot drinks and fruit juices.

A Breakfast buffet at 17 € / person .
In this package, we propose, baguette , wholemeal bread, brioche, croissants, cakes and pastries "house" , several kinds of cereal, natural yogurt , fruits yogurts , 2 types of cheese , ham, ham from Bayonne, sweet butter , salted butter , 3 kinds of jam Francis Miot ( best jam of France 2013) , Nutella , honey , dried fruits, fresh fruits. In addition , we propose a menu with scrambled eggs , boiled eggs, omelette, bacon, on demand.
If you have requested an omelette , actually , we have realized one . However, it is a buffet. If you want to eat 3 omelettes , you simply order them.
We apologize if you didn't understand how to order the hot thinks.
We hope to see you soon in our hotel to give you a better view of our breakfast.

Best regards,

Clarisse
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

I stayed at this hotel first week of December 2013. Although the room wasn't spacious, it was very clean and big enough for single person. Really very nice pillows that helps you increase your sleep quality. The Girl at the reception was very nice and helpfull, always smiling. Location is very central yet somehow quiet. The room was reasonably priced. The parking space in front of the Hotel is very handy, and is free after 7.00pm and can always find empty spots. Overal it is really a very nice and clean boutigue Hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yenalmurat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

I Stayed here recently with my wife, very central, spotless, and staff were very helpful.the rooms were modern. Reasonably priced considering the location. Every thing is within walking distance. I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Panman29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews