We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
436 results
Traveler rating
133
231
57
5
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
231
57
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews facing west shower stall within walking distance fab location walking difficulties good size nearest beach regular room hotel offers clean hotel great shower reception staff min walk three star private parking superior room a bit tired
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 436 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2018

The hotel is in two buildings either side of a public, but not busy or wide, road. It is a ten minute uphill, initially quite steep, walk from the centre so we thought the location OK but not particularly good. Anyone with walking difficulties should avoid. It is close to the cliff top which gives a good view of the surfers way below but if you walk from the town round the prom you finish with a very steep cliff path.
We stayed in the hotel which looks most modern but appearances are deceptive. The traditional hotel we first thought a bit grim, but was modern and fresh when we went in. Both sides had lounges, quite small, but I didn't notice the bar listed on the amenities.
Our room was a reasonable size with a desk area and good wi fi, about 20 Mbs, The lavatory was immediately when you came in but the washbasin was with the shower off the bedroom. The shower room was a good size and the shower very good but a bit slippy and no grab handles.
The bed was OK but I suspect the mattress and the duvet may be due for replacement this winter. We slept well though even though the room was over the road. No noise.
Breakfast was taken in the old hotel and was very good with some emphasis on local and Bio products. Eggs and cheese, good croissants and usual jams, cereals, local Basque speciality cakes and yoghurts made for a substantial vegetarian breakfast. I didn't need to eat again until the evening.
A good three star hotel but I would probably go elsewhere because of the location if I return to Biarritz.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manzana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

We loved our deluxe room with balcony and sea view (from standing) providing private sunbathing and two sun loungers.

The hotel is in a great location 15 mins from the town centre and beaches.

Our room was air conditioned, had stand alone bath for two, with sink, separate loo and wardrobes behind a room divider where the bed was located.

We didn’t take breakfast at the hotel although it was available.

Private parking is available although it’s tricky to enter, we were advised to drive around the block to gain easier access.

Cannot fault this hotel or the location and would definitely recommend/return.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Lynnerawly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018

Great Location, very quiet, great sunsets facing west rooms, good pool table, nice breakfast area, too many tables and chairs in the outdoor area, hotels need to review this. Staff very helpful and friendly

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Pauline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018

the parking was good and easy at the back of the hotel. Pleasant staff. Breakfasts ok.
The location was disappointing and that it was a good walk to get to the centre where the restaurants etc etc were. The beach, 5 mins walk from hotel to promenade was reached by a long downhill/uphill winding path or 220 steps. Like Scarborough really. And the same ambience. Narrow streets packed with cars made access egress from Biarritz a chore especially with road works frustrating satnav.
The place we least liked on our visit to France and Spain. Over-rated reputation. Good hotel and poor resort.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hami180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018

Stayed two nights and would have happily stayed here longer. Light airy room, first floor looking onto the road but relatively little traffic. Staff were very welcoming and helpful and soon picked up that speaking English was better for all of us given my tortured French. Beautifully clean throughout and very comfortable beds. Easy walk to the beach (well to overlook the beach then there's the '100 steps' down and up, and also into the centre of the town. Just round the corner there are several great roadside bars where you can sit outside and eat great tapas. We booked parking for 9 euros a night which saved any hassle. We didn't take breakfast which was served in the older part of the hotel across the road, don't know what that is like for a stay.

Room Tip: Probably ask for the new building
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BillBest7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews