We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Kemaris
Ranked #24 of 64 Hotels in Biarritz
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in a comfortable,clean, modern room with a terrace. Room was bright, airy with all the mod-cons including a posh coffee machine!

Room was maybe a bit smaller than expected but the terrace would have made up for it (if it had of been warm enough to sit out!) Don't be fooled by the "sea view", technically you can only see a small triangle of sea so maybe not worth if you were considering paying more for the privilege (which we did and regretted due to the awful weather- but not the hotel's fault!)

Different staff every day of the week but all very friendly, helpful with good English. Bit more of a walk than perhaps some other hotels but only about 10mins to main square. I would have no problem in recommending the hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jtbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemaris, Propriétaire at Best Western Kemaris, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Our staff is very pleased to read your kind comments, as we make all possible efforts to satisfy our guests from all over the world. We offer 5 different types of rooms, you can find the one that suits your needs, whether you want a terrace or a bigger room. Some rooms, it is true, include a nice coffee machine, and all include air-co, which can be enjoyable when it is very hot! But we never sell rooms with “sea view”, nor on our website neither on the ones of our partners. We hope to see you soon back in Biarritz with good weather!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (391)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 391 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2013

Travelled to Biarritz for a rugby match, We just wanted a place to rest our heads. It was clean tidy and comfortable. Short walk to town centre or beach.

Staff were very nice and helpful.

Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shelflife68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemaris, Propriétaire at Best Western Kemaris, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

We are pleased to have met your expectations. For a rugby match or any other occasion (just for tourism) you can come back to Biarritz and we will be happy to receive you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night and perhaps for this reason the hotel thought it was acceptable to give us what I believe is literally a converted storage cupboard. Our room was not amongst others but rather on it's own through a little door off the fire Exit stairs. It was a total shoebox and we struggled to fit our two suitcases.
The staff were also very rude and complained when we left some small change to cover the city tax (apparently they don't consider anything under a 5 Euro note as legal tender!) Location was fine and close to beach, shops etc, room was clean. I give total credit where deserved but this was a real disappointment from a chain such as Best Western.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kellyal88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemaris, Directeur général at Best Western Kemaris, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

We are very disappointed you don’t like your stay in our hotel. We have five class rooms and the surface of each depends of the choice you make. The room you booked , a standard room, is our fifth class: it’s not a very big room but you enjoy a big terrace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I visited the hotel with my colleagues during a weekend and had a great time. Comfy bed, quiet and a nice breakfast. The staff was really helpfull aswell!

Techonology-wise the hotell still have some improvements as the WiFi was flawed at best and the TV only had channels in french.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skymning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemaris, Directeur général at Best Western Kemaris, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

W’ere very happy reading you enjoyed your stay in our hotel .We love rugby players and supporters of all countries.Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

18 people from Sweden stayed in Best Western Kemaris Hotel in september and had a great time. The hotel was very nice and clean and friendly. Isabelle helped us with everything from
restaurants, activities and much more - she was great.

Room Tip: 114 and 115 had a very nice terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Per T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemaris, Directeur général at Best Western Kemaris, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Happy you enjoyed your stay in our hotel .Our staff do always is best to satisfy the clients wishes specially in touristic activities such as surf ,golf, and local events .We are fully dedicated to the needs of the groups and bring to them a special attention. Hope to see you next year in Biarritz..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This was the third time we have stayed at Hotel Kemaris and when visiting Biarritz we wouldnt go anywhere else now.

Rooms are great - get one with a balcony if you can - worth the extra. Only a short walk to the beach and town but far enough out to be quiet during the night.

Staff are friendly and helpful.

also recommend Bar Jean - not that it needs help drawing in the punters - always busy!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MADGESMUM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemaris, Directeur général at Best Western Kemaris, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thanks for your commentaries.The management and the staff are very happy of your fidelity and to see you a forth time .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

The room was small but not bad at all compared to other places we have stayed at in France, but we loved how new and modern the rooms were. The shower was amazing as well. They included breakfast which was really nice. It is a little further from the town, but still only a 10-15 minute walk.

This would have been a great experience, except for a rude employee that we encountered, when we were asking for help. I am not fluent in French and tried to speak a little French, but then continued in English (I had heard her speak English to someone else so I knew she knew some). Her first comment to me was "I am French" - so what if you're French, it doesn't mean you can't speak another language if you were French and you don't have to be rude about it. Not only was she rude to us during the entire encounter, she had a terrible attitude as well. I am not going to call her out on this review, but if management wants to contact me, I'm more than happy to let you know who it was.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Diana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemaris, Directeur général at Best Western Kemaris, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Many thanks for compliments, our purpose is that clients are happy to stay with us. We have five categories of room and the size depends of the price and the location.If return, please call the desk to explain what you prefer size, location, balcony or not etc..and w’ill make our best to satisfy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biarritz hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Karitza
Best Western Plus Karitza
#5 of 64 in Biarritz
654 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Koegui Biarritz
0.4 mi away
Hotel de l'Ocean
Hotel de l'Ocean
#29 of 64 in Biarritz
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Le Gamaritz
Le Gamaritz
#31 of 64 in Biarritz
126 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Escale Oceania Biarritz
0.4 mi away
Georges VI
Georges VI
#23 of 64 in Biarritz
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Kemaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Kemaris

Address: 34 Avenue Du Marechal Joffre, 64200 Biarritz, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Kemaris)
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Basque Country > Biarritz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 64 Hotels in Biarritz
Price Range: $82 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Kemaris 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel BEST WESTERN Kemaris Biarritz ***, located 200 meters from the beach of La Cote des Basques, allows you to visit the city walking. The hotel welcomes you in a warm and calm ambiance. You will appreciate the charm of this totally renovated structure. Enjoy all the comfort of our 48 rooms perfectly equipped (flat screen television, CNN channel and free wifi), divided into two buildings. Each room offers a decoration that combines design and natural wood, and some of them are fitted with a wide terrace. The hotel has a private car park (reservation required) which will release you from any parking obligation. Easy to access, the hotel BEST WESTERN Kemaris is located only 10 minutes driving from the airport and the station. The hotel BEST WESTERN Kemaris offers 5 categories of rooms to meet your expectations and to respect your budget. Our hotel has been totally renovated (furniture, isolation, floors, walls, plumbing and electricity) during the past two years, all the rooms are furnished with quality equipments and individual air conditioning. One of the best hotel at biarritz. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Kemaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing