We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, would highly recommend”
Review of Arima Biarritz

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arima Biarritz
Ranked #1 of 16 Biarritz B&B and Inns
Falkirk
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Fantastic, would highly recommend”
Reviewed July 9, 2010

Beautiful house decorated with imagination and very good taste. Breakfast prepared by Marc was delicious and he was very helpful with directions etc.
Although a 20min walk into the centre it wasn't a problem. Biarritz itself is lovely but St Jean de Luz nearby even nicer and worth a visit.
Highly recommended.
Thanks

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aebruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    23
    7
    5
    2
See reviews for
19
70
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rheinfelden
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2010

Nice welcome, invited to a glass of wine in their lounge; very friendly and helpful couple; nice rooms, beautiful furniture, good breakfast and good conversation! I can only recommend to everybody.

Thanks to Annie and Marc
Roland, the biker from Switzerland

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RolandBruni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2010

Marc and Annie really look after their guests. The house is pretty and very tastefully decorated. Our bed was so comfortable it was difficult to get out of it in the morning and Marc's breakfasts were an absolute treat. The town centre is a 10/15 minutes walk away and so is the ocean. We will be back and I can't wait!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mimilaptitsouris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west mids
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2009

We have recently spent 3 nights at Arima Biarritz and can only say that it is just about perfect.
Marc and Annie could not be more helpful, even offering to pick us up from the airport, and then Annie, because it was raining, took us down to the town, to a really nice restaurant. This was after treating us to a welcome glass of wine.
The room was beautiful and comfortable, with a stylish en-suite, and everything was spotlessly clean.
We also thoroughly enjoyed our breakfasts, each morning served with something a little different, such as home made cake or biscuits.
The only word of warning is that the location of the B & B is a good 20 minute uphill walk from the centre, no problem to us, but less-mobile people could struggle a liitle.
All in all, a perfect stay, and we would not hesitate to stay again if we return to Biarritz.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pilbosontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2009

A warm and friendly welcome from the owners Mark and Annie.
Located about a 20 minute walk away from the centre of Biarritz with a bus stop situated at the end of the street.
A good base for a sightseeing holiday.
Rooms very clean and tastefully decorated.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sideburnsdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAPAN
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2009

I stayed this B&B on March 2009 with my mother.
Everything is perfect, Marc, the host, is really kind for everything, ( he even repaired my mom's shoes!).
The house is decorated with nice furnitures, and the room is absolutely pretty and romantic. I love everything in my room, the bed, chair, bath room, everything!
Also, breakfast is gorgeous with some tasty breads, jams, orange juice and fruits with honey.
And the cute dog, Susie, she is friendly and quiet.
This B&B is the best which I've ever had.
If I can go back to Biarritz again, I definitely will stay this B&B again.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank makimaki02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2009

Excellent boutique guest house. Annie and Marc are outstanding hosts. Highly recommended

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biarritz hotels
1.4 mi away
Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Koegui Biarritz
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Karitza
Best Western Plus Karitza
#6 of 64 in Biarritz
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Anjou Hotel
Anjou Hotel
#38 of 64 in Biarritz
127 reviews
0.8 mi away
Le Windsor Grande Plage Biarritz
0.7 mi away
La Ferme de Biarritz
La Ferme de Biarritz
#3 of 16 in Biarritz
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arima Biarritz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arima Biarritz

Property: Arima Biarritz
Address: 17bis rue Larrepunte, 64200 Biarritz, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Basque Country > Biarritz
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Biarritz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing