We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location”
Review of Logis Val Flores

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Logis Val Flores
Ranked #53 of 64 Hotels in Biarritz
Madison
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Location”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

The Logis is close to the beach for an easy
walk. There is parking which must be
wonderful in-season. The rooms are small
but updated with comfortable beds. The
breakfast well done and the staff helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dosestudientes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    51
    23
    12
    10
See reviews for
25
48
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Very good hotel, 700 m. to beach, own parking. 100 m. to supermarket "Casino"
Very benevolent and sympathetic staff

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in August 2012 and overall it was ok. We booked a family room which had 2 bedrooms and 1 bathroom. The rooms were clean but they smelt damp and it was right next to the hotel entrance so it was quite noisy at night when people were coming back to the hotel after a night out.

The breakfast buffet is very good value for 8 euros per person and it is unlimited too. It is important to let the reception know if you dont want the breakfast as they assumed we wanted breakfast everyday even though we only ask for it on the first day. When we told them we didnt actually order it, we were told we would still be changed.

The location is the best part of this hotel... it is about 10 mins walk from the town centre and the main beach but it is on quite a busy one way street and the cars do not obey the speed limit and do not stop for pedestrians so be careful when crossing with children. Also there is very limited car parking at the hotel so be prepared to park several streets away if there are no spaces free.

We paid 200 euros a night for a family room which I thought was expensive for the standard of accommodation we received. However, prices for hotels in Biarritz in august are generally high unless you stay at a budget hotel outside of the town centre.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samara
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Not long ago me and my friend stayed at this hotel. The place is located not very far from the centre (about 15-20 minutes by walk). But the rooms are very VERY small!! It is really hard for two adults to stay in one room - you can't open youl luggage - there is no place for it!!!!! Another thing is the reception - it doesn't work in the evening. Besides, when I asked the lady at the reception to book a taxi for us - she smiled thousand times and said that sure she would, but next early early morning we went out and didn't find the taxi!!! And it was a real problem, because it is very hard to find taxi at 6 a.m. We were running all over the street asking people to call any taxi - we almost were late to the plane, because the woman at reception forgot about our application.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nastena_u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Biarritz hotels

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
216 reviews
202 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2012

The Val-Flores, like most of the Logis chain, can be a good low-cost locally-run hotel, due primarily to its location in central Biarritz town center. When the prices soar in mid-summer at most other hotels, this hotel can offer access to a stay in Biarritz without car for a comparatively reasonable price.

The hotel is two stories, and on a small but rather busily travelled road.

Positives:
-location in town center; accessible by foot
-low price, comparitively

Negatives:
-room was dark, small, with old small bed and very small bathroom requiring refresh. air conditioning was insufficient in mid-august, requiring us to sleep with the windows open, which presented a small security concern only because the window looked directly out to a sidewalk on a hill 5m behind the building.
-reception attitude was a little frosty, when we asked to print out our iD-TGV train tickets (not available in SNCF train station, and all internet cafes closed on Sunday)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank washbrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2011

Short walk to beach, restaurants and laundry. Although the room was small it was adequate. The terrace at the front was great to eat our pizza tea which we bought from across the road. Also went to Natalie's hairdressing and Felix the tailor there too. The Creperie further down the road near the Tourist Bureau was great too,

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tcroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2008

Lovely small hotel in a residential area close to the centre of Biarritz. Exactly as you would expect from a Logis de France, friendly staff, reasonably sized, clean rooms and good food. The hotel restaurant serves Basque specialities, all very tasty. A really nice hotel for a long weekend.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penfoldio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biarritz hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Saint Charles
Hotel Saint Charles
#52 of 64 in Biarritz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.8 mi away
Anjou Hotel
Anjou Hotel
#40 of 64 in Biarritz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Parc Mazon
Hotel Parc Mazon
#37 of 64 in Biarritz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Oxo
Hotel Oxo
#35 of 64 in Biarritz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Saint James
Hotel Saint James
#41 of 64 in Biarritz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.9 mi away
Brit Hotel Marbella
Brit Hotel Marbella
#30 of 64 in Biarritz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Logis Val Flores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logis Val Flores

Property: Logis Val Flores
Address: 48 Avenue de la Marne, 64200 Biarritz, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Basque Country > Biarritz
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 64 Hotels in Biarritz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Logis Val Flores 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Logis Val Flores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing