We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not special on the outside but everything inside is”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Cafe de Paris
Ranked #11 of 64 Hotels in Biarritz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2009

Had 3 nights in this hotel. We parked our car in the public car park under the hotel. This was free during our stay. The staff were all very welcoming to us and our dog throughout our 3 days. Despite what the website says, our dog was allowed in the restaurant. The hotel has been recently renovated in a modern (a little funky) style. Each room has a view of the ocean. It is very clean. Housekeeping had our room serviced before noon each day.
I highly recommend this hotel but advise against having the breakfast as it is a little pricey for what is on offer.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank crimsn_petal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 276 reviews

An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed August 29, 2009

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 7, 2009

Well designed with a sheer presence of French southern-coastal luxury I would definitely stay at this hotel if I decide to come to Biarritz again sometime. Definitely a real 4* star in the true sense of the word with a perfect ocean view and high quality amenities. This could easily be a 5 star if it had a pool (which isn't needed here since the place is a surf resort) and a Spa (but on the other hand it's a way better choice to go to South East Asia if you're looking for Spa's)
I've stayed in another hotel here aswell which calls itself 4* (the Radisson Blu, actually is a 3+) and had a good look around the place in general and I would absolutely recommend the discerning traveller to choose Hotel le Cafe de Paris if you're still deciding.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SenseiPlanetEarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Pascalinesimons S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank daniellV4598BK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Dragonavall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Oliveil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biarritz hotels
0.8 mi away
Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection
0.2 mi away
Le Windsor Grande Plage Biarritz
0.4 mi away
Hotel du Palais
Hotel du Palais
#2 of 64 in Biarritz
1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel
Radisson Blu Hotel
#15 of 64 in Biarritz
1,217 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Koegui Biarritz
0.1 mi away
Mercure Le President Biarritz Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cafe de Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cafe de Paris

Address: 5, place Bellevue, 64200 Biarritz, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Basque Country > Biarritz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 64 Hotels in Biarritz
Price Range: $180 - $366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cafe de Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Cafe de Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing