We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Biarritz. Finally found the one!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Cafe de Paris
Ranked #11 of 64 Hotels in Biarritz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I took may trips to Biarritz in the past and tried a couple of properties but Cafe de Paris really stands out in many aspects as a total package.

Arrived at the hotel on a rainy afternoon and one of the hotel staff was kind to escort us to the receptions with his umbrella where we checked in quickly to a gougers ocean view room that is decorated nicely along with one of the best mattresses I have tried in France. Very trendy bathroom with towel heather and a separate room for the toilet.

Staff are really sweet and friendly. When we walk in to the hotel from the cafe entrance we receive warm greetings from nice hosts who kindly deliver our coffee and pastries to our room even though they are not obligated to do so.

If you have been to Biarritz before, you will notice that is a city that lacks the "food experience" especially for a foodie like myself. However, the front desk lady suggested we try the restaurant downstairs and have a meal overlooking the ocean. We took her word and I submit it was the best restaurant in town.

Room service was always quick and efficient with breakfast in the morning and there is no better than sipping espresso in front of that great scene from your window.

I will for sure come back here over and over again.

Room Tip: Room with Ocean view is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank naifitto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 276 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2013

Unfortunately I had to change my reservation, and the manager didn't want to change it. They charged me for the whole stay despite being within the agreed time frame of being able to change a reservation. In an other country, we call that stealing. Too bad, french justice is hard to get.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Rems S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Large comfy bed, Great view of the sea, Excellent location. The shower and bathroom were small, but sufficient. No bathtub, but all the accessories were included or available on request. Our room did not have a balcony, but large windows opened for the sound of the ocean. No notice of outside ground noise from our room on the second floor. Staff were very helpful, though perhaps fewer in number in the low season as front desk coverage went missing at times. But honestly, you dont come to Biarritz for the room and this hotel is perfectly situated between the beaches, shopping, and walking distance to any type of cuisine one could want.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OakleysTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We had 7 wonderful days in Biarritz and highly recommend the as new hotel to anyone. The room was large, bed large and in new condition, large lift, large balcony overlooking great ocean views, oversize bathroom with upmarket features and fittings and more. Staff were fantastic.

We stayed in the hotel after reading raving reviews on trip advisor. Glad we stayed and sorry to have left.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobertKirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a short weekend break in November. The location is perfect, right in town, but with great views of the sea. We had a compact but comfortable split level room. The lower level had a sofa and table allowing us to sit and look out at the sea in comfort. The bathroom was small (shower, no bath), but very tastefully designed with lovely fluffy towels and Chopard toiletries. We loved the headboard with its integral reading lights (just wish we could find one for home in the UK!). Breakfast was good (not amazing) with delicious croissants and pain au raisins. Small but comfortable bar and a good selection of wine. A very short walk to the shops and beaches. We were very happy with our choice of hotel and would definitely return again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AS-reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Very nice small hotel with rooms directly overlooking the ocean. This was wonderful although could be a bit loud if you are not used to the roar of the surf. We loved it. The staff were warm and welcoming and very helpful. Very good food in the restaurant. Room modern and clean with boutique feel. would benefit from having a chill out area for guests other than just the bar but this is a small point. Would definitely recommend,

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoxyNorthEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

So, here's how this hotel treats you. I arrived late in the night (10pm) after traveling 24 hours from the USA. Fried. Toting luggage & large surfboard coffin. Front desk woman, whose name I did not get (bad), greeted me with perfect English, plenty of sympathy & those welcome words "We have been expecting you, welcome to Biarritz, your room is ready for you." I asked if the restaurant was still open. Met with look of chagrin, non, the restaurant has closed, but let me ask the chef to put together a plate for you, yes? Yes. Thank you, yes. With wine, perhaps a beer? Yes. Dear lawdddy... yes. So, I get me gear into the room. The room is fantastique. Third floor, facing the ocean. Balcony. Spotlessly clean. Huge bed. Soon, a knock on the door & arrives a gorgeous wonderful meal with libations. A plate...?! This is a feast. I then crash for 10 hours in the very comfortable bed, balcony doors open to the sea air & the sound of waves crashing on the shoreline.

Service: friendly, personable, superb (most of the staff speak English & many other languages, too), they could teach the Cornell University Hospitality Program on how to run a top of the line hotel
Room: spotlessly clean, lush linens, excellent sheets, very comfy bed
Elevator: silent, small & fast
View: on the ocean side, excellent
Food: wow
Wines: wow
Assistance: top-notch, always helpful; excellent restaurant reservations (they aren't shills for the local 'deal')
Location: ocean on one side, city on the other; couldn't ask for better spot

Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Get a room facing the ocean. You'll get a balcony overlooking the small plaza in front of the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fawlcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biarritz hotels
0.8 mi away
Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection
0.2 mi away
Le Windsor Grande Plage Biarritz
0.4 mi away
Hotel du Palais
Hotel du Palais
#2 of 64 in Biarritz
1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel
Radisson Blu Hotel
#15 of 64 in Biarritz
1,217 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Koegui Biarritz
0.1 mi away
Mercure Le President Biarritz Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cafe de Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cafe de Paris

Address: 5, place Bellevue, 64200 Biarritz, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Basque Country > Biarritz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 64 Hotels in Biarritz
Price Range: $180 - $366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cafe de Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Cafe de Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing