We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Location, immaculate and convenient”
other travelers have booked this property
Modern, clean studio in the heart of Bordeaux Old town
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Modern, clean studio in the heart of Bordeaux Old town
Fully fitted kitchen, Nespresso coffee machine, kettle, Combi-microwave oven, fridge, dishwasher
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Modern, clean studio in the heart of Bordeaux Old town
Fully fitted kitchen, Nespresso coffee machine, kettle, Combi-microwave oven, fridge, dishwasher
The wall bed neatly tucks away during the day.
Sony Smart TV, Wi-Fi - we've tried to think of everything to make your stay a great one!
Double wall bed with crisp ironed white sheets.  Black out curtains keep the room dark day or night.
Reading lights are built into the wall bed
Shared roof terrace - perfect for a pre dinner drink or breakfast
Just around the corner...
And down the street... Place de la Bourse (overlooking the mirroir d'eau / Water mirror)
Place de la Bourse at night (take a dinner cruise and see Bordeaux lit up at night)
Grand Theatre at night - 5 minutes walk
November and December - the Bordeaux Christmas market
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bordeaux, Gironde, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
SandJbays...
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect Location, immaculate and convenient ”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

We highly recommend this apartment which is the perfect place for a couple to stay and explore Bordeaux. As mentioned by other reviews, it is quiet and comfortable, yet is only a few metres to one of the biggest and busiest shopping streets in France. You are spoilt for choice with a huge range of restaurants, all within a few minutes walk. Car parking which is normally a major problem in a big city was super easy. In that, theres a big underground carpark close by the apartment. The pedestrian exit was was less than 200 metres walk from the apartment. This made it really easy to park the car, and drag our suitcases a short distance. The apartment itself, is well equipped and immaculately presented. We appreciated the elevator, so we didn’t have to carry suitcases up the stairs. We also enjoyed sitting on the outside roof Terrance with a glass of wine at the end of a busy day exploring Bordeaux. Clare the property owner and Thao the Manager were a pleasure to deal with. They provided lots of information during the booking process and even though we were late arriving, Thao generously waited to hand over the keys.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 28, 2018
We’re really pleased you enjoyed your stay in Bordeaux. Thank you for your kind comments - we hope you come back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilly W
2 reviews
“Fantastic location, clean & cosy, just perfect for a city break”
Reviewed March 17, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This is not the first time I have stayed at the studio and it won't be the last. The location is amazing. Everything is accessible by foot (or by tram if you want to venture a little further afield). We've shopped on what we believe to the the longest shopping street in Europe which is just around the corner, eaten at some amazing restaurants, got lost wandering down the cobbled streets of the old town and spent too much in the designer shops. The studio has everything you need and a comfortable bed. See you again soon.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our home away from home”
Reviewed October 18, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
3
people found this review helpful

This place was true to the picture. It was a roomy, clean, bright, fully equipped studio apartment just steps away from restaurants and shopping.
What a welcome! We were met on arrival, our questions were answered, and we were helped getting connected to the Wifi.
Wine was chilling in the refrigerator, together with a supply of milk and water.
There was a supply of sugar and coffee pods on the counter.
We were unfamiliar with the oven and stove top, but all the instructions were right there in a folder!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2017
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for leaving the place so clean and tidy (it's really appreciated!). Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
Reviewed October 9, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Clean, bright apartment in the centre of town. No need for a car. Comfortable bed, well equipped kitchen with dishwasher - lots of extras (condiments, wine and water etc. much appreciated), TV, WiFi etc. making Onze perfect for shopping, dining out and sightseeing. Without hesitation, we’ll be back. Thanks for your great service, communication and welcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2017
Thank you! Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChuiRafik...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed October 8, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Onze is a very sweet small studio. It is well equipped and maintained, although we felt the bathroom would benefit from an extractor fan. The building is rather soulless, but the studio itself is nicely decorated. It was quiet overnight, despite being right in the heart of the city. It is a good choice for a short stay in Bordeaux. Its best attribute is its location, very close to the Palais de la Bourse and tram line B (and so very easy to get to and from the Gare St Jean, from where you can get a coach to the airport). There are lots of great restaurants within very easy walking distance.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kellybeke...
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Meets all one's needs”
Reviewed October 5, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The apartment, although small, is clean, and has many supplies needed. The bathroom is spacious and the terrace is enjoyable. A few condiments would be very helpful. However, Thao very kindly waited for us because of our late plane and was very cheerful. The area is great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graeme M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location in beautiful Bordeaux”
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The location of this apartment is fantastic, you step out of your building and straight onto the pedestrian friendly boulevards of downtown Bordeaux. Great shopping and a really welcoming ambience. On our first visit the laneway entrance and dim corridor to our apartment was a little off-putting. Nonetheless once inside it was bright and airy and our shared terrace was a great way to sit and relax. The Number C tram got us close by from Gare St. Jean where we arrived by TGV from Paris. The apartment doesn't have a washing machine which we had got used to in our previous accommodation so it would be important to do your washing before or after arrival unless you want to spend hours sitting in one of the local laundromats. Overall very central, light, airy and relaxing place to stay in Bordeaux.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing