We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment in middle of Bordeaux”
other travelers have booked this property
Modern, clean studio in the heart of Bordeaux Old town
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Modern, clean studio in the heart of Bordeaux Old town
Fully fitted kitchen, Nespresso coffee machine, kettle, Combi-microwave oven, fridge, dishwasher
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Modern, clean studio in the heart of Bordeaux Old town
Fully fitted kitchen, Nespresso coffee machine, kettle, Combi-microwave oven, fridge, dishwasher
The wall bed neatly tucks away during the day.
Sony Smart TV, Wi-Fi - we've tried to think of everything to make your stay a great one!
Double wall bed with crisp ironed white sheets.  Black out curtains keep the room dark day or night.
Reading lights are built into the wall bed
Shared roof terrace - perfect for a pre dinner drink or breakfast
Just around the corner...
And down the street... Place de la Bourse (overlooking the mirroir d'eau / Water mirror)
Place de la Bourse at night (take a dinner cruise and see Bordeaux lit up at night)
Grand Theatre at night - 5 minutes walk
November and December - the Bordeaux Christmas market
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bordeaux, Gironde, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
EssexPhoe...
Essex
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment in middle of Bordeaux”
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This studio apartment is between the main shops and eating area in the middle of Bordeaux so could not be more convenient We came by car and parking was very close in the underground car park at Jean Jaure although it was quite expensive.

The apartment is well equipped with dishwasher etc and the drop down bed very comfortable. The apartment did not have air conditioning but two powerful fans were provided which proved more than adequate although the temperature outside was unusually cool for July. This apartment is perfect forages nights.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacquelin...
1 review
“Clean, comfortable and great location”
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Studio Onze is compact but had everything we needed for our week in wonderful Bordeaux. The location is outstanding with heaps of key tourist spots in easy walking distance and excellent public transport within minutes of leaving the studio - plus more places to enjoy a meal or a drink as you step out and around the corner than you can imagine. Plus, for shoppers, a wide ra he of boutique to department stores (but all on a human scale).
Studio Onze was clean and comfortable and generously provided for. (No washing machine but a DIY laundrette is three minutes walk). We had a last minute arrival delay of 1.5 hours - the owner was supportive and kindly organised around our change of circumstances: a lovely beginning to our stay. We will stay here again when we return to Bordeaux.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2017
Delighted you enjoyed your stay - we hope to welcome you back very soon! Best wishes, Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark O
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great apartment in a fantastic location”
Reviewed June 3, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Bordeaux and this great apartment and it's location was one of the reasons why. Everything we did on our short stay in Bordeaux was within walking distance of this place.

The apartment was very clean with all of the amenities we needed and the pull down bed was very comfortable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy H
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Comfortable and great location”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Thr location is in a quiet small street off one of the main streets in the historical area. A 5-10 minute walk to wherever you want to go. The unit is a studio and has a queen size Murphy bed that was comfortable. There is a separate bathroom with a large shower. There is a TV, stove, fridge, oven and all the dishes you need. I did not need to purchase anything.
The owners are lovely and easy to work with. The unit is very clean. The neighbors are quiet. The building appears old like all the buildings do, the the unit is all updated. There are hundreds of restaurants and stores nearby.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roshina
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful location and a cosy-modern gem in Bordeaux”
Reviewed May 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Onze is a terrific place to stay in Bordeaux if you want to be in the centre of the city and located close to the best bars, restaurants and attractions. The location was everything, while the studio itself offers everything you need on a city break in Bordeaux. I spent over a month here and didn't want to leave! The terrace is lovely for al-fresco breakfasts and the apartment is spacious, modern and stylish. Owner Claire was fantastic and ensured everything was perfect during my stay. You'll even find lots of guides and brochures on things to see and do during your stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 24, 2017
Thanks Roshina for your comments - I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your stay - come back and visit us again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan Pen...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location”
Reviewed October 30, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Studio was very comfortable and well-equipped. I appreciated the little things like an assortment of cold beverages in the fridge. And given the late evening arrival, I also liked that I had everything I needed to make coffee the next day.

The location is excellent - close to everything in an easy-to-navigate town. Lots of shopping, dining and market choices within a short walk, and if you like to explore on foot, you can easily take in most of the town.

The owner was very accessible at all times, took care of a repair very quickly, and also checked in just to see how things were going.

I'd come back again in a heartbeat!

Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2016
So very pleased you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your valued custom. Best wishes, Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jonmcq
Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Ideally placed, central apartment, very well appointed and comfortable.”
Reviewed October 21, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is an ideal apartment if you want to visit Bordeaux. It is only a few minutes' walk from all the main attractions of the city which is a traffic free zone, making it a very pleasant city to explore. The apartment is immaculate and equipped with everything you need. Although a studio, there is plenty space as the wall bed folds away very easily during the day and there is even a small outside balcony. There is an amazing choice of restaurants on the doorstep (we counted 29 just on our block!) yet the flat is quiet and secure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2016
So pleased you enjoyed your stay - come back again soon! I'm sure we can find you some new restaurants!!! Very best wishes, Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing