We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean,Basic,good for a stopover.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Appart'City Bordeaux Centre
Ranked #133 of 177 Hotels in Bordeaux
Reviewed December 18, 2013

i stayed here for on night on the way north. The decision was based on price as it was the cheapest i could find and it was only to lay my head and get some sleep. i paid 42 € and for a city i think that was cheap.
rooms are clean,small,bathroom good, sparsely decorated but adequate. beds comfortable.
reception were typical for this kind of place, polite but thats about it. After local information question number 3 with no useful answer, i gave up. so dont expect to learn anything from reception when you get there. do your research beforehand.
i was scammed by the parking system, and ended up paying double because the parking desk finish at 6. beware
this place is not central either, a good 30 minutes walking to the river but the tram line is 5 minutes walking so take that.
on the street behind the block you will find an artesan baker who makes great croissants and bread, well worth the visit in the morning.
or go out for breakfast, you will find a small cafe that has better service and atmosphere

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seamus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (504)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 504 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights as a group of 8 adults on a rugby trip. Although not in the shopping/tourist centre, the apartment hotel is conveniently located within a 5 minute walk of a tram station. The rooms were clean and comfortable, although a bit cramped in the bedroom. The staff were very friendly and the continental breakfast was not too bad for the price. There was a bar, restaurant and supermarket with walking distance of the hotel. Ideal for people who only use the hotel for sleeping and showering.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is what I would expect of modern student accommodation. The small apartment consisted of a reasonably sized but fairly basic bathroom, a tiny kitchen with a fridge and cooker and a main room with a single bed and sofa bed.

There is no bar and only a breakfast room and there is not much to do in the immediate neighbourhood. There is a pizza restaurant and a bistro about 200m away hidden around a corner.

Friendly and helpful staff. An ok place to stay but I would prefer a conventional hotel for a short visit.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
Thank Pawl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We stayed the night as a family four on a visit to Bordeaux Christmas market. Although not in the shopping/tourist centre, the apartment hotel is conveniently located within a 5 minute walk of a tram station (Line A) - from there it is a 5 minute tram ride to a change to Line B, then another 5 minutes to the centre.

Rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. Don't expect any frills - you get what you pay for, but it is good value for a stop over. There is a bakery next door with a cafe and near the tram station is a Casino mini market for any supplies you might need.

We drove, as we live just over an hour away - Bordeaux is notoriously bad for parking and is expensive, much like the UK's NCP's. This hotel has a large underground car park. To stay for 24 hours at 'public rate' would be 19 euros, but if you ask for parking when you check in, it is just 7.50 for 24 hours (you get given a fob card) - pretty good value in this city.

Room Tip: Superior appartment has one 'real' double bed and one sofa bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steaming_Stevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

It was busy weekend in Bordeaux and I suppose 50 euro deal was best what we could get in this city. It's clean, it's nice, staff is hospitable, can't say much about location but that's not a problem with this kind of public transport that Bordeaux has. We got number up in 7th or 8th floor and I didn't like two things:
1: when booking online I asked for double bed but there was just one separate in one part of studio and one in other. Although later I found out there is another under that last one it was impossible to fit them together and it was too late at night to go complain for that. It's a small detail but I like to get what I order.
2: in the morning I could hear my neighbors talking. this is not what I would expect from 50 euro booking.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomchius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in September 2013 in the studio on the 6th floor.

The hotel is quite well located, 5 stops (7 minutes) by tram from old Bordeaux.
The tram stop is just 3 minutes by foot from the hotel, the cost is 1.40 euros per leg.

Lots of business guests.

The staff was very helpful, we arrived at the hotel at 7am, tired after a terrible flight and we got the room right away even though the check-in would be only at 12hs.

The studio is a good size, has a door to separate from the kitchen/bathroom.
The kitchen is tiny but functional, well equipped (there's a small dishwasher).

The bathroom is of good size and clean however the fan didn't work properly so
there was always a smell of moss. If you want hair dryer, you can get it at the reception.

The continental breakfast is very basic, nothing special but with good quality products.

Close to the tram stop there are 2 grocery stores where we're buying goods for our breakfast prepared in the room.

The only negative point is the sofa-bed, very uncomfortable and squeaky.
In order to improve it a bit, we put an extra blanket on it.

As a Travel industry's worker, I'd definitely stay again at this hotel and recommend it to my
clients.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LPMLEK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

In Bordeaux for 2 days, and the Appart city was a good venue.
Clean room, well equipped, even had a dishwasher.
Could have used some larger cups!
Walked into town in about 20 minutes.
Very friendly helpful staff

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderer750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
2.3 mi away
ResidHotel Galerie Tatry
ResidHotel Galerie Tatry
#50 of 177 in Bordeaux
680 reviews
1.3 mi away
Appart'hotel Victoria Garden Bordeaux
0.5 mi away
Adagio Access Bordeaux Rodesse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta
Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta
#12 of 177 in Bordeaux
1,030 reviews
1 mi away
Coeur de City Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau by HappyCulture
2.9 mi away
Kyriad Bordeaux Begles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appart'City Bordeaux Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appart'City Bordeaux Centre

Address: 36 rue General de Larminat, 33000, Bordeaux, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 177 Hotels in Bordeaux
Price Range: $65 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Appart'City Bordeaux Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Appart'City Bordeaux Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Appart`City Bordeaux Centre Hotel Bordeaux
Appart City Hotel Bordeaux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing