We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Clean and Functional”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Appart'City Bordeaux Centre
Ranked #134 of 174 Hotels in Bordeaux
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Modern Clean and Functional”
Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is what I would expect of modern student accommodation. The small apartment consisted of a reasonably sized but fairly basic bathroom, a tiny kitchen with a fridge and cooker and a main room with a single bed and sofa bed.

There is no bar and only a breakfast room and there is not much to do in the immediate neighbourhood. There is a pizza restaurant and a bistro about 200m away hidden around a corner.

Friendly and helpful staff. An ok place to stay but I would prefer a conventional hotel for a short visit.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Pawl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    139
    149
    72
    61
See reviews for
84
145
44
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clairac, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We stayed the night as a family four on a visit to Bordeaux Christmas market. Although not in the shopping/tourist centre, the apartment hotel is conveniently located within a 5 minute walk of a tram station (Line A) - from there it is a 5 minute tram ride to a change to Line B, then another 5 minutes to the centre.

Rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. Don't expect any frills - you get what you pay for, but it is good value for a stop over. There is a bakery next door with a cafe and near the tram station is a Casino mini market for any supplies you might need.

We drove, as we live just over an hour away - Bordeaux is notoriously bad for parking and is expensive, much like the UK's NCP's. This hotel has a large underground car park. To stay for 24 hours at 'public rate' would be 19 euros, but if you ask for parking when you check in, it is just 7.50 for 24 hours (you get given a fob card) - pretty good value in this city.

Room Tip: Superior appartment has one 'real' double bed and one sofa bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steaming_Stevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaipeda, Lithuania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

It was busy weekend in Bordeaux and I suppose 50 euro deal was best what we could get in this city. It's clean, it's nice, staff is hospitable, can't say much about location but that's not a problem with this kind of public transport that Bordeaux has. We got number up in 7th or 8th floor and I didn't like two things:
1: when booking online I asked for double bed but there was just one separate in one part of studio and one in other. Although later I found out there is another under that last one it was impossible to fit them together and it was too late at night to go complain for that. It's a small detail but I like to get what I order.
2: in the morning I could hear my neighbors talking. this is not what I would expect from 50 euro booking.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomchius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in September 2013 in the studio on the 6th floor.

The hotel is quite well located, 5 stops (7 minutes) by tram from old Bordeaux.
The tram stop is just 3 minutes by foot from the hotel, the cost is 1.40 euros per leg.

Lots of business guests.

The staff was very helpful, we arrived at the hotel at 7am, tired after a terrible flight and we got the room right away even though the check-in would be only at 12hs.

The studio is a good size, has a door to separate from the kitchen/bathroom.
The kitchen is tiny but functional, well equipped (there's a small dishwasher).

The bathroom is of good size and clean however the fan didn't work properly so
there was always a smell of moss. If you want hair dryer, you can get it at the reception.

The continental breakfast is very basic, nothing special but with good quality products.

Close to the tram stop there are 2 grocery stores where we're buying goods for our breakfast prepared in the room.

The only negative point is the sofa-bed, very uncomfortable and squeaky.
In order to improve it a bit, we put an extra blanket on it.

As a Travel industry's worker, I'd definitely stay again at this hotel and recommend it to my
clients.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LPMLEK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

In Bordeaux for 2 days, and the Appart city was a good venue.
Clean room, well equipped, even had a dishwasher.
Could have used some larger cups!
Walked into town in about 20 minutes.
Very friendly helpful staff

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderer750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in September as we were travelling round France on business. We stayed in the Ibis at the start of our trip so will use the two as a comparison as they are both budget hotels. Whilst the rooms at Appart'City are bigger and there are kitche facilities (which we didnt need), the bed is a sofa bed and therefore creaks whenever you move. We stayed in two different rooms in Appart City and the first was nicer than the second (even though the later - booked directly through the hotel was more expensive!!). Also the location isnt as good, it is marginally quicker to walk into town, but there is more going on near the station and it is a nicer walk (by the river). In addition the parking at Appart'City is more expensive. Finally, on the two days we were there, the wifi wasnt working so we found that an added frustration. Owerall the staff were friendly and the place was clean, but we wouldnt go back.

Room Tip: Ask if there is an option for a room without a sofa bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmmaParn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We booked a 2-bedroom family apartment to stay in overnight. It was very large, one twin bedroom and one double with a reasonable bathroom and large lounge / kitchen area. Nice balcony too (although door to balcony didn't have a lock which was worrying with small children around). Simply decorated but what do you expect for the price. Staff were very friendly and ignored my stumbling attempts at French to speak in very polite English. The tram to downtown is 5 minutes walk away, and only takes a further 10 minutes to reach the town centre - so ideally situated. There's a good baker next door which does excellent well-priced breakfasts. Basically for less than the price of one small hotel room we got a well-situated apartment, 2 rooms so children didn't have to sleep in with parents, a living room to sit in once they'd gone to bed and a fridge so you could buy your own beer / wine and keep it cold in the evenings. If you just want somewhere comfortable to lay your head and use as a base then couldn't recommend more.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank evets51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
2.3 mi away
ResidHotel Galerie Tatry
ResidHotel Galerie Tatry
#65 of 174 in Bordeaux
495 reviews
0.8 mi away
Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta
Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta
#13 of 174 in Bordeaux
963 reviews
1.3 mi away
Appart'hotel Victoria Garden Bordeaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
All Suites Appart Hotel Bordeaux Merignac
0.7 mi away
Ibis Bordeaux Centre Meriadeck
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Bordeaux Meriadeck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appart'City Bordeaux Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appart'City Bordeaux Centre

Property: Appart'City Bordeaux Centre
Address: 36 rue General de Larminat, 33000, Bordeaux, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 174 Hotels in Bordeaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Appart'City Bordeaux Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Appart'City Bordeaux Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Appart`City Bordeaux Centre Hotel Bordeaux
Appart City Hotel Bordeaux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing