We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Appart'City Bordeaux Centre
Ranked #134 of 174 Hotels in Bordeaux
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

In Bordeaux for 2 days, and the Appart city was a good venue.
Clean room, well equipped, even had a dishwasher.
Could have used some larger cups!
Walked into town in about 20 minutes.
Very friendly helpful staff

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderer750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    139
    149
    72
    61
See reviews for
84
145
44
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in September as we were travelling round France on business. We stayed in the Ibis at the start of our trip so will use the two as a comparison as they are both budget hotels. Whilst the rooms at Appart'City are bigger and there are kitche facilities (which we didnt need), the bed is a sofa bed and therefore creaks whenever you move. We stayed in two different rooms in Appart City and the first was nicer than the second (even though the later - booked directly through the hotel was more expensive!!). Also the location isnt as good, it is marginally quicker to walk into town, but there is more going on near the station and it is a nicer walk (by the river). In addition the parking at Appart'City is more expensive. Finally, on the two days we were there, the wifi wasnt working so we found that an added frustration. Owerall the staff were friendly and the place was clean, but we wouldnt go back.

Room Tip: Ask if there is an option for a room without a sofa bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmmaParn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We booked a 2-bedroom family apartment to stay in overnight. It was very large, one twin bedroom and one double with a reasonable bathroom and large lounge / kitchen area. Nice balcony too (although door to balcony didn't have a lock which was worrying with small children around). Simply decorated but what do you expect for the price. Staff were very friendly and ignored my stumbling attempts at French to speak in very polite English. The tram to downtown is 5 minutes walk away, and only takes a further 10 minutes to reach the town centre - so ideally situated. There's a good baker next door which does excellent well-priced breakfasts. Basically for less than the price of one small hotel room we got a well-situated apartment, 2 rooms so children didn't have to sleep in with parents, a living room to sit in once they'd gone to bed and a fridge so you could buy your own beer / wine and keep it cold in the evenings. If you just want somewhere comfortable to lay your head and use as a base then couldn't recommend more.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank evets51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Budget type hotel 55 Euro per night. All rooms are clean and up to date with Kitchen.
Free Internet but its the old plug style, Wifi in Lobby. Easy 30 minute walk to downtown tram service across from front door. Parking is safe covered and only 7Euro per night. Breakfast is 9 Euro per day. Buffet style. We bought food at the supermarket and made our own breakfast.
No tub only shower. Bed is pull out couch style but comfortable.

Room Tip: Corner units are a little bigger these all end with #6 206, 306, 406, 506, 606, 706 They face the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlieg147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyoto Prefecture, Japan
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

My partner and I spent there five days at the beginning of September 2013. Indeed, comfortable, close, almost walking distance from the city center and from trams and buses stops, and near a (somehow expensive) supermarket, and three restaurants. This maybe a perfect place for travelers on a short budget, considering the large rooms, nice kitchen, and the bathroom.

Having said that one should be also ready to tolerate (1) the window shutters in the main room that cannot be completely closed and thus the neighbors may enjoy your privacy as well; (2) those shutters are extremely dusted; (3) the folding sofa in the studio is very uncomfortable for a night sleep, and the main bed is too narrow for two adults; and (4) the unreliable staff.

Here is my experience in this regard. Even before arriving to Bordeaux my partner called the hotel and requested separate invoices for both of us to our employers. We were promised that we will receive them. Upon arrival, and as we paid for the room, we were told we will get the invoices only when doing the check out. When asked to see the invoices in advance to be sure that they are satisfactory to our workplace, we were told that these invoices could be printed out only after we handle the room keys. Also to my request for a confirmation of stay in this hotel for my employee I was told the place has no stationary and there is no way to print such a document. At the morning we did the check out, rushing to catch the train to leave France we were stunned to find out that the invoice of my partner was uncompleted in the way she needed and requested it. This was the result of an ignorance of the staff. But of course we were able to indicate it in advance if only were given a chance to do so during the five days of our stay. As there was no way to correct the invoice and reprint it because of poor secretarial services in the place, we left the hotel without the needed document but were advised to call the person in charge to have the paper sent to us. My partner had then to phone day in day out from outside of France for this invoice. In fact, at the time that I am writing this review she is still negotiating with the hotel staff in long phone calls on this invoice.

Bad experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tzel_Stam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 3 nights in June 2013, check in was fine and the room was lovely! Nice little kitchen section (absolutely perfect for travelers on a budget) and a spacious and modern bathroom. A good 20 minute walk to town (altho there is a tram right outside the hotel that takes you into town) but we chose to walk it and it was perfectly do-able. Breakfast lovely with great choice, free wifi downstairs (not in the rooms which would have been even better, but as its free we cant complain). Beds very camp bed like (certainly not the comfiest) but not a problem for a 3 night stay. Relatively friendly staff and nice clean, safe hotel. Highly recommended, especially for travelers like us.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordeaux, France
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Very comfortably, very nice stuff. Close to bus and tram stops, easy access to train station and to any part of the city. Studio is very nice, nice kitchen (even dish washer!). Supermarket nearby. And what is more important all this for really nice price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amalya_Khurshudyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
2.3 mi away
ResidHotel Galerie Tatry
ResidHotel Galerie Tatry
#65 of 174 in Bordeaux
494 reviews
0.8 mi away
Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta
Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta
#13 of 174 in Bordeaux
963 reviews
1.3 mi away
Appart'hotel Victoria Garden Bordeaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
All Suites Appart Hotel Bordeaux Merignac
0.7 mi away
Ibis Bordeaux Centre Meriadeck
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Bordeaux Meriadeck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appart'City Bordeaux Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appart'City Bordeaux Centre

Property: Appart'City Bordeaux Centre
Address: 36 rue General de Larminat, 33000, Bordeaux, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 174 Hotels in Bordeaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Appart'City Bordeaux Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Appart'City Bordeaux Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Appart`City Bordeaux Centre Hotel Bordeaux
Appart City Hotel Bordeaux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing