We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Use of Ibis Budget”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ibis Budget Bordeaux Centre Meriadeck
Ranked #106 of 177 Hotels in Bordeaux
Reviewed August 14, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,515)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

108 - 114 of 1,515 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank sweden2013
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This former Etap hotel is part of a larger Ibis complex very near to the trams. Parking is acceptable. Unfortunately it is quite an old Etap and the rooms are very small and the air-conditioning poor. The facilities of the complex were good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank oakdenewatford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Claire G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Misinek
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in 7 Ibis Budgets on a trip through France and Spain, this is the only one that we weren't that keen on. It was horrendous to find through the one way system, even with a sat nav! Traffic was also bad. We even had to get a local to lead us there in the end.
Once we found it we could walk into a shopping area though.
The staff weren't very helpful. The room was functional but not overly clean. 7 euros to park in the secure was fine and it was secure. All in all it was alright but wouldn't go there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arthurjolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

For 57 Euros a night in a central part of Bordeaux, what more could you possibly Expect? The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Even by European standards the room was very small and as this is an Ibis Budget, you don't get too many amenities but we really didn't need more than a place to sleep and have a shower. Easy walking distance from the hotel to the centre of Bordeaux or you can take the tram from right outside. We had one night here before travelling to the dordogne for a week. You can hear everything happening in the hallways but for one night, particularly after 36 hours of travelling, this didn't matter at all!

Be aware that if you are bringing a car, the car parking spaces are very small. We had a 7 Seater van for our family trip to the dordogne the following day and it was like the Austin Powers movie trying to get out of the car park!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank Courtneylee0610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
0 mi away
Ibis Bordeaux Centre Meriadeck
1.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Bordeaux Centre Bastide
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Porte Dijeaux
Hotel La Porte Dijeaux
#153 of 177 in Bordeaux
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel de L'Opera
Hotel de L'Opera
#109 of 177 in Bordeaux
190 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Bordeaux Gare Saint Jean
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Chantry
Hotel Le Chantry
#10 of 177 in Bordeaux
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Bordeaux Centre Meriadeck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Bordeaux Centre Meriadeck

Address: 37 cours Marechal Juin, 33000, Bordeaux, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 177 Hotels in Bordeaux
Price Range: $59 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Bordeaux Centre Meriadeck 2*
Number of rooms: 109

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing