We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and handy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Teneo Appathotel Bordeaux
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cheap and handy”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I lived a big part of my life in Bordeaux what makes that I know very well this city. When I stay here, most part of the time I stay to my friends or family places, but sometimes, to have more freedom, I offer myself a stay to the hotel. I go to Ténéo because it is the best report quality / location / price that I found. Certainly, the environment of the hotel is a little bit glaucous, but, I know, ase local people, that the rate of criminality is there very low. Bordeaux is a city rather safe. The rooms are not perfectly clean, but not so bad, spacious, the decoration is without soul (Ikéa style) (but why not?), good mattresses, and it's handy for somebody like me who stay few days to be able to cook a little. The problem that's they don't provide stuff for washing the dishes...They clean the room only all the 3 days, it's not enough, but you know it from the beginning, then no surprise Bathrooms are basic but for the price! It's sure not a five stars, but in my humble opinion it's a perfect balance of price and services.

Room Tip: To make sure to have a quiet room, you may ask a room at the back side, with wiew of the parking! Ab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank victoriago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    67
    79
    39
    35
See reviews for
45
85
26
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights when I first arrived in Bordeaux. A lot of people seem to complain about the fact there isn't staff around all the time, but I didn't really find it a problem. The staff were really helpful and nothing was a problem for them. They gave good directions and knew a lot about the bus routes. They also spoke English and Italian quite well.

The rooms are perfectly fine and well self contained. The could do with an update as they are starting to get a bit tired. There was hot water and the towels were changed every day. They didnt provide any washing up materials- but I just bought a small bottle of detergent and a sponge. I noticed a few complaints about bad food smells- but I didn't have a problem at all.

The area leaves a lot to be desired but it is close to the train station (I arrived late at night on a train from Paris and I was thankful that I could walk to the hotel). The tram is also close by which is perfect for taking you into the centre of town in 10 min. The night time crowd in the area can be a little sketchy but I was travelling alone and apart from the odd comment, it was fine. There are quite a lot of sex shops around so I probably wouldn't stay with children. In saying that it's no Red Light District. There is a few shops near by to grab some quick groceries but again nothing great. I got all my stuff in town.

The only real complaint I have is the Internet. I got the impression when I booked that there was free Internet. When that's really a half truth. They give you a card when you arrive with 24hours of Internet access. That means you have to be careful to "log off" as soon as you stop using it. I found it annoying and reminiscent of the dark days of dial up. The connection is also crap. You can only load one page at a time. If you load more than one then it doesn't work. I also wanted to log on to my work computer and do some things remotely- this was totally impossible. Any site that was complex or involved too many log ins just didn't work. It also would stop periodically. It couldn't cope with Skype video calls and only just got through using voice.

In saying all of this it is quite cheap and for what you pay the rooms are more than substantial. If I was travelling in a group of three it would be amazing value! I would stay there again and would stay in a group.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gizzbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2012

This hotel was good for the price, very centrally located. We had road works wake us up in the morning around 9 am though. It was kind of inconvenient to have to wait to check in until 2pm (our fault for not noticing that before) but the front desk let us leave our bags there while we walked around the city. The double bed studio is really nice too.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Charisse W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
95 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

The advertising was misleading. It showed a cheap price, but it was about double that price for one night (it's cheaper for 6-30 and 30-90 nights...). It was good, but nothing special. The beds were okay, the service was good, and everything else was just average.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmfnswm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
112 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed at the Teneo Suites on our way to Portugal and the suites give you a good value for the money you pay. The apartment had one bed and living room and a kitchenette. It was not too much spacious but again the price of 55 Euro. It located in walking disctance to the Gironde river and the historic city centre. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAT33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Bordeaux Gare Saint Jean
0.2 mi away
Aquitain Hotel
Aquitain Hotel
#86 of 173 in Bordeaux
99 reviews
0.3 mi away
Campanile Bordeaux Centre - Gare Saint-Jean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibis Bordeaux Centre Gare Saint-Jean Euratlantique
0.3 mi away
Hotel California
Hotel California
#102 of 173 in Bordeaux
119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Bordeaux Gare Saint-Jean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Teneo Appathotel Bordeaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teneo Appathotel Bordeaux

Property: Teneo Appathotel Bordeaux
Address: 4 cours Barbey, 33800, Bordeaux, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Bordeaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Teneo Appathotel Bordeaux 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Teneo Appathotel Bordeaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teneo Suites Bordeaux Hotel Bordeaux
Teneo Residence Hotel Bordeaux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing