We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Bordeaux
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 6:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Save
Review Highlights
3 Fabulous full days of winery tours and tastings in Medoc, Sauternes, and St. Emilion

I highly recommend booking your wine tours with Bordeaux with Elodie. They worked hard to get our... read more

Reviewed yesterday
GPStef1
Day Tour of Dune du Pilat and Archachon Bay with wine tasting

My family and I had a fantastic day with this tour! I highly recommend this company. Very... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
JonesJu
Read all 455 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Bordeaux
from $140.03
More Info
from $105.30
More Info
from $80.66
More Info
from $72.81
More Info
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveler rating
447
6
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
447
6
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private tour guide laura right bank left bank wine tour chateau guadet perfect days le cellier several wineries st emilion great itinerary beautiful lunch wine shop went out of her way restaurant recommendations saint julien two couples
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 455 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

Wow! Best tour and guide we could have asked for! Jeremy picked us up at our hotel and took us out for the adventure of a lifetime. His knowledge and passion for wine really showed and made for an incredible day. There were 4 of us on this small private tour and we were able to visit two very different wineries. One of which they still produce wine in their house! Something you will never get in Napa. We had lunch in the small village, which was one of the best meals of our trip. Highly recommend this tour and definitely ask for Jeremy to make this an unforgettable experience.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank sredford54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

Fun, we enjoy the private home, lessons on food preparation. We thought couple that provided the food ingredients and show us how cook were great !

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019

We visited France to celebrate our 40th anniversary . Bordeaux with Elodie made it a most memorable experience. It started with the planning and then the wonderful execution by our very knowledgeable tour guide, Emilie. Emilie had selected three great Chateau's to visit and arranged for a gourmet lunch in Saint-Julien. I have been to Napa many times and on a number of tours. This was the best wine experience we have had in our 40 years! Thank you Elodie and Emilie! --Ralph and Patti, Exton,PA.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank ralph m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019

One of our best wine tour experiences with Bordeaux with Elodie, very prompt response and able to customize our visits as requested. Emilie is very knowledgeable and accommodating, we learnt a lot and had a great time visiting 3 different wineries and we enjoyed them all. Thank you to the whole team for putting up such an amazing tour for us, strongly recommend.

Joe and Elaine

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Elaineshng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2019

We spent two full days with Bordeaux with Elodie last spring - one day on the left bank and one on the right bank. I absolutely recommend doing this if you possibly can. Both days were memorable with a terrific selection of wineries, but also quite different - including the wine, the wineries, the (delicious) lunches, and the history of the two areas. But even if we'd only done one day, we would have happy - each day was phenomenal. The selection of wineries was clearly well-thought out to give you a good sense of the area and to take into account our requests for particular wineries/types of wineries. The pacing was very good as well; we saw a lot but did not feel rushed. Our tour guide for both days, Laetitia, was informative, knowledgeable (about the wines, wine-making process, industry, history etc. etc.), funny, and just a lovely person. She really went above and beyond - including recommendations for the area and calling the train company during the big train strike to make sure our train was actually running! I will absolutely book with this company the next we visit - if only it was this year!!!

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Amanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews